ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicolette Ballou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicolette Ballou?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicolette Ballou?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

This clinic seems very nice they seem to have it tidy and clean. they seperate you from the sicker kids. Tp get an appointment when your child is sick is impossible. I have multiple kids and I couldn't bring them all in I had to come three times. The dr is never on time you have to wait two hours because she was running late. Then to have waited so long and to see the dr for five minutes is ridiculous. Parking is expenaive. They do not validate. The receptionist is horrible she is so rude. No manners at all. She always acts like she is too busy to answer a question. If you pass her station she yells at the kids. Rude rude rude. The nurse I love is Mary. She is kind, friendly and just amazing. I always ask to speak to her she is very helpful. She cares for patients concerns.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

DR BALLOUIS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM ALWAYS VERY WARM AND CARING ALL THE TIME. WILL ALWAYS KEEP MY DOCTOR

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Rude, horrible women & her rude staff!

I have been to this office a few times this past month. The staff is rude & behave like they are doing you some kind of personal favor even talking to you. Had to wait more than 45 mins to an hour each time. Only valet paking. Then Dr Ballou is a condescending witch who has no business calling herself a dr! Do not subject yourself or your children to this woman &her equally evil team! Changed drs already eewww!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Rude Doctor

She was rude. Does not seems to care about my son. Rushes through appointments. Office and toys were very dirty. Stayed with her for one year before changing doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2010

I like the doctor.

Dr. Ballou is wonderful and knowledgeable. However, the wait time is so long. :(

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Wouldn't go back...

Dr. Ballou seems nice enough, but the last time I was there with my baby, there was a new nurse. This girl measured my baby's head incorrectly and then proceeded to scratch him badly with the needle on BOTH legs while trying to give him a shot. I haven't been back since. Oh and one more thing, there was absolutely no follow-up regarding his lead test. In fact, they never even knew that they NEVER received the results.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2008

Rude/Lazy doctor beware

Nicolette is the rudest doctor I have ever taken my daughter to. My daughter is only 8 months and Nicolette is so numb to ill children. I called her office when my daughter had a temperature of 101.9 and a cough. She would not bring my daughter in for an appointment and had a major attitude. She hung up on my boyfriend once, wow. Her staff is rude and quick to let you know their on lunch break. By the way...the entire office leaves for lunch at the same time. So if your child gets sick at aroung 1:30pm...your out of luck. Oh and expect to wait for over 40min for your appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicolette Ballou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Klein

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Kimberly Diamond

    Dr. Kimberly Diamond

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Frederick Friedman

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    47