ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicolette Filitis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicolette Filitis?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicolette Filitis?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Excellent Dr and her Nurse as long as your able to get past her rude and unhelpful staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Long-Time Patient

I have been a patient of Dr Filitis for well over a decade. She is courteous, professional and thorough. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Dr. Filitis is the best doctor I have ever had

I have been a patient of Dr. Filitis for over 10 years and consider her to be the most amazing doctor I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. She truly cares about her patients, take the time to hear and address their concerns, and is wonderful at following up to learn about your continued well-being. In addition to her being a wonderful doctor, her staff is just as amazing, which is truly a representation of how she manages her practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

great internist

I found Dr Filitis to be thorough, a good listener, and what I like best is she writes notes for you to take home to refer back to.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr Filits is always professional and takes the time to go over everything with you. She answers all questions and what I like the best is that she does not push unwarranted tests or medications on you. I believe she treats each patient as an individual.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Excellent Physician - highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Don't know what the other reviewer was talking about Dr Filitis not being patient. If any of that is true, then I suspect they wre being abusive to Dr Filitis. I LOVE Dr Filitis, in fact both my mother and mother-in-law joined her practice. She really listens and gives you a chance to explain your problems and anwers all your questions. She is very compasionate. She doesn't leave any stone unturned. Saying she is thorough would be an understatement. AND she visits her patients if they are hospitalized!! BUT - nothing is perfect, she has one staff person, who I am not too fond of; she's moody. The practice is not too accomadating with providing you with copies of your records (you have to pay a per page fee) or with notes needed to take excercise class. Must come into the office for it, rather than them mailing it. My sister doesn't drive and had to take a cab to get a note for my Mom - when she got there, they said, "we could have mailed it" but they had been adament that it had to be picked up in person. My sister was really mad. It cost her $30 to go back and forth!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

excellent

Not only is the doctor excellent but the staff is caring,professional and very thorough. I called with a problem and it was solved immediatley. I was seen in a matter of minutes and follow up was asap.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 26th, 2010

very thorough

I find her to keep very good records. I think she is sympathetic. Never had a problem with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Stay Away!!!

Dr. Filitis is a very mean and judgmental doctor. She has a bad disposition and gets annoyed very easily. I have very bad panic disorder and Generalized anxiety disorder and I require my medication and she was unwilling to give it to me which was completely unethical. After I stood up for myself she went ballistic on me over the phone telling me to shut up and to never return to her office again. No problem I would never want to. In my opinion a doctor is supposed to treat each patient with dignity and respect and have a high level of patience. Maybe Dr. Filitis needs to go back to medical school.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicolette Filitis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Gilberto Alvarez Del Manzano

    Dr. Gilberto Alvarez Del Manzano

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    12
  • Dr. Grant Greeley

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.17 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Verdirame

    Dr. Michael Verdirame

    Emergency Medicine, Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15