Dr. Nicolette Weisensel MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Watertown, WI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    45%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her and she didn't help me at all! Would never recommend her! She watched me od in her office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and concerned about my well being. Its a shame that appointments can only be 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both seen this doctor and I've been happy with her care. He had a very unusual condition and had been unwilling to seek help until ending up in the E.R. and being referred to primary care physician and Dr. Weisensel. She was the one who felt there was more to the story than apparent in tests during E. R. visit and subsequent sessions with her. She referred him to a neurologist and his condition was correctly diagnosed due to Dr. Weisensel's concern and diligence. She is matter of fact in approach, but does care. Don't understand the negative reviews I've seen here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Beyond Refill Abilities.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Skill-set to guiding patients to mental health wellness is cookie-cutter at best; ability to convey sincere patient-centered interest is lackluster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor for any one who is receiving services for developmental disabilities. We asked directly for recommendations for support and were passed on to seek the information from an outside source. Additionally, we were called by the office on two previous occasions to reschedule our appointment due to an "emergency" only minutes prior to leaving for each appointment. Finally, the day of the appointment and with advanced notice to the office requesting a very short waiting time(due to our clients needs), we were waiting for 20 minutes before we could be seen. Accompanying the second rescheduled appointment was a letter from the office stating that if we were to miss or having to reschedule any appointments that our client would have to be dropped from their services at this office. Needless to say, we were dissatisfied with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
stay away
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisensel does not care about her patients at all. She's there for the paycheck. My experiences with Dr. Weisensel were traumatic to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicolette Weisensel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watertown, WI.