Dr. Nida Laurin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Doctor is not helpful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was seeing Dr. Laurin for neurological deficits from a brain tumor. She needed a letter for her college so she could utilize Disability Services. Dr. Laurin would not even see her for an appointment regarding this, or write a letter. I thought she would have been the perfect doctor to handle this because she was familiar with her deficits, but sadly was totally uncooperative. We are switching to a different doctor at this point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare disorder but Dr. Lauren diagnosed it and tests proved her correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After jumping through all of the insurance hoops over the phone, spending 45 minutes filling out a detailed questionnaire, and driving 1 hour in traffic to see this doctor, I was told at the front desk that she doesn't see patients whose issue may have been accident-related. It would have been nice to know that, up front.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is a brilliant diagnostician, and gets one on the right treatment. Outstanding in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laurin is a great neurologist. I have epilepsy, so I have been to many neurologists in my life and she is one of the best. Together we've set goals for my care and she's always found a way to make them happen. The office staff is great, solving all the little issues that come up in the course of managing a chronic condition quickly and without any fuss. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Laurin and her team, they are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Malpractice, extortion, anti-american
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nida laurin and her husband victor are two of the worst people I've ever met! She will charge you $50 to call and ask her to call in a prescription for you. She will give you meds that you don't need because she pushes the drugs the pharma companies tell her too. If you want to have your epilepsy get worse and have more seizures then go there. If you want to get better go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
TRYING TO BE SOMEONE SHE IS NOT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful Multiple Sclerosis specialist but is trying to do general neurology. Her partner just passed away and she is doing horrible job treating my migraine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Great Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel much better now that I have answeres regarding my medical condition and Dr Laurin and her staff were extremely helpful. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laurin is an excellent neurologist. She listens to her patients and uses a scientific approach to diagnosing problems. She told me more about my spinal stenosis than all of the other doctors I had seen combined. Then she directed me to the right surgeon to correct the problem. I highly recommend Dr. Laurin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Excellent Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, I'm very happy to have found her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Dr Nida Laurin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 4 or 5 orthopedic doctors, my primary doctorsent me to see Dr. Laurin. I had trouble walking as my right leg would crumble involuntarily and without anywarning. I struggled to walk. Dr. Laurin gave me abattery of tests. She was very thorough and professional.She listened to my saga with great patience. After I wasdiagnosed as having a tumor in my leg, she had me takean MRI and a biopsy before recommending a drug shethought would help. It did and I'm grateful we found her. I highly recommend her. She helped when manyother doctors could not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Dr Nida Laurin, MD NOT Recommended
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laurin did not disclose to me my "death sentence" diagnosis(Lewy Body Disease)an obligation to her patient and a rule by the AZ Brd of Medicine until Christmas, 2009. As testimony, no friends or family were apprised of the situation until Christmas. And when she did tell me she simply wrote the name down on paper as nonchalant as a RX to get my teeth cleaned, no counselling, no compassion, no empathy. Cold heart. Sadistic??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nida Laurin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Grove

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virgilio Evidente

26 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schulte

30 years experience

3.1 of 5