Dr. Nidal Hasan MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get in the same day. the staff was very nice and courteous. Dr. Hasan was very polite and respectful. He was also very thorough and drained my cyst without me even asking. All of the staff speak Spanish and were very helpful with making future appointments for other family members of mine. This clinic is close and convenient. I'll be going back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor shows concern for his patient,but in general seems very busy, and i feel there is a slight oversight in scheduling tests at the normal 3to 4month interval suggested by most as the norm for ongoing treatment and monitoring of the patient. simple things for the office staff to keep track of
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
occu med clinic
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
upon arriving for my appointment the receptionist stated that if i did not pay my 72.00 balance that medicare did not cover, i could not see the doctor.this bill is under 90 days old,and under 30 days old, when you take into consideration my cms validator usually takes at least 30 days after a visit before i receive it. this was a follow up visit for blood test results which indicated my tsh@51.6,my previous results were 0.39. i sent a letter to dr nidal hasan, and have not received a reply to date. i will wait a few days more before filing a complaint with the state of indiana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 25th, 2012
communication
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
apparently this doctor is so busy,he does not have enough time to communicate with a patient via telephone, and probably never returns a phone call, at least he never has with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very dedicated and honest doctor. He will not do any procedures that are not needed. He provides very high quality medical care. I have been very impressed with his knowledgebase.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nidal Hasan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.