The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nigam Patel Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nigam Patel?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

He just does not care.

I agree with everybody, this doctor does not care or talks to you. He just types in d computer and does not answer any questions. He is a careless doctor. I personally will stay away from him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Dr.Patel is a horrible doctor. I came in with my daughter because her knee was hurting. He liked at her knee and didn't ask any questions and started typing away on his computer without telling me what he was doing. Then he finally said I'm giving youa referral for an MRI. He then got up and left. He didn't really care about the patient and Seemed in a hurry. Later that day I got a phone call from my pharmacy saying your prescription is ready! The man didn't even tell us he was sending out a prescription! Will never see this doctor again. Horrible doctor, very uncaring and very unprofessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

First time and last time going to this place. This Dr seems like he doesn't even care about this patients at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

Worst doctor i have ever talked to, did not want to answer any questions i had, or explain why he was changing my medications, now my blood sugar is way too high and i cant get him to switch my meds back because no one will return my calls

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Worst doctor ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nigam Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Daniel Chen

    Family Medicine

    Des Plaines, IL 0.19 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Gershon

    Family Medicine

    Niles, IL 0.74 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Molly D'Costa

    Family Medicine

    Niles, IL 0.74 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    12