The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nighat Sarwar Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nighat Sarwar?


39 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

I would never recommend this doctor. I was referred to her for evaluation. She recommended an MRI. After three weeks and three calls to her office, I called the Radiology Dept and made my own appointment. I asked that the results also be sent to my PCP. Dr. Sarwar has never called me with the results. My PCP called me to tell me that I had a brain tumor. Dr. Sarwar refused to call me to discuss this and did not return a call from my PCP. I am extremely dissatisfied with her and her office staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

SUCKS!

waiting 3 weeks to be scheduled for MRI

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

If you need your prescription filled see someone else!!!

Numerous times Dr. Sarwar & her staff have said a prescription was faxed to our local Walgreen's pharmacy and it has not been done. My father (who has Alzheimer's) has been without his medication for AN ENTIRE WEEK now & still we are waiting. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Horrible experience from the phone call to schedule to the time with the Dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Stay away!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

oh sorry, it really is a brain tumor

Had an MRI of my brain. Had not yet not made a follow up appontment but received a phone call to confirm the date and time of my appointment so I knew something must be wrong. Went to my appontment. Sat on the bed awaiting the news to be told my scan was fine. Then all of a sudden the Dr. turns the page and says oh wait, you have a 6 cm bla bla bla. Yep, just a brain tumor. Obviously she didn't read the report before I walked in the door. Not very thorough. Thanks Doc!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Pleasant and soft spoken, yet very professional, Took the time to explain my diagnosis in detail and answer my repeatative questions. I would recommend her to any of my friends. The new office is on the first floor making access easy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nighat Sarwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Calmes

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fresno, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Vickie Walton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fresno, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    35
  • Dr. George Siu

    Neurology

    Fresno, CA 0.09 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    41