Dr. Nihal Abdulla MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Los Alamitos, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 108 patient ratings
  • 85 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Proficient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very gifted in what he does, how he cares for his patients, experience counts with someone who uses latest available therapy most effectively
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
best doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had attended his lecture on immunotherapy in community talk at Los Alamitos Medical Center. Was highly impressed by his knowledge. He understood my needs and discussed different choices and agreed on plan of care. Since I have started therapy he has been on our side guiding us, caring for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, strong patient advocate and takes interest in personal well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great addition to Long Beach/Los Alamitos. Very compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Caring and exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, caring, very knowledgeable, really goes beyond for patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just great, very smart, respected. Sought 2nd opinion from him and stayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Highly qualified
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly qualified, exceptional knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Best choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met him after seeing he was highly reviewed from Houston and now in Long Beach/Los Alamitos. We went for 2nd opinion and found him to be very compassionate, intelligent, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Beat cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abdulla is great, he really is a wonderful doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Better than Hope
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had moved from my prior oncologist at City of Hope to Dr. Abdulla due to new insurance and felt I was in even more experienced hands; very caring; for first time I understood my cancer, the stage and prognosis;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Breast cancer specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very good in explaining us what is breast cancer, types, treatment options and helped us in guiding our choice; had excellent results that the surgeon and radiation doctors were also impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nihal Abdulla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lusine Melik-Adamyan

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vu Phan

16 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shivanand Pole

25 years experience

4.4 of 5