Dr. Nikhil Joshi MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Sherman, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is very smart and goes out of his way to do everything he can for you to get you to feeling better. He does a very thorough exam and follow up. His bedside manner is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi diagnosed me with a problem my primary care missed. It turned out to be very serious. I had to wind up getting a pacemaker put in. He has an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary doctor sent me to Dr. Joshi and I am very grateful. He did several tests on me and on one on my heart rate went to 35 and there was a 4 and 1/2 second pause. He looked at my medicine and had me immediately come off my beta blocker because he said that can slow the heart rate down. That took care of that situation and I stopped passing out. Since I am only 44 I don't think any other doctor would have done so much for me. Dr. Joshi is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever come across. He explains things very well and he makes you feel comfortable to ask him any questions you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Joshi for over ten years and fill he is a excellent doctor, very caring, and dedicated. He saved my life with his quick dianosis. He has a way that convienced me to lose over 100 lbs without preaching at me. He explains his findings very well , has a great bed side manner, and a sence of humor. He is down to earth. In a nut shell he is great. Now do I get a discount next time I come in. LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi was very thorough with me. He found a problem of mine that I have had for years that no one else was able to find. He has a extremely good beside manner. He doesn't mind explaining anything to you and he makes you very comfortable to ask any questions you have. I am very glad my primary care doctor sent me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joshi is a very, caring doctor and talks to you in terms you can understand. His beside manner is great and he never rushes you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Do not waste your time, or cause yourself the stress.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a very unprofessional office. The nurse was very unorganized, rude, and basically incompetent. The doctor wanted a test ordered STAT for me, and she put my chart on her desk for over a week, and when I came back in, she told me she got busy and forgot to order it. Also messed up my lab work and it did not get done. I am trying to get my medical records sent to the primary care doctor that referred me and its been over a month and none sent. Even my referring doctor is getting frustrated. Find another heart specialist.........this one will cause you nothing but stress.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Awesome doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring doctor! Took great care of me and then I took my mother in to see him too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definately recommend this caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
good dr. horrible staff!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been to Dr. Joshi once, only because he was taking my regular cardiologist's calls. I believe Joshi is a good doctor...felt comfortable and confident In his care. However, his office staff was very uncaring and rude. After a whole day waiting on CT results, I called and my call was switched to an answering machine which never called back. One of the office "alligators" was rude when my wife tried to tell her the importance of calling us with report results. Doctor: Your staff needs to be replaced! They are hurting your reputation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nikhil Joshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.