ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikhil Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 35
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikhil Patel?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Great surgeon.

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Dr. Patel is very thorough. He ordered appropriate tests for me. I definitely would recommend him to anyone needing colorectal surgery. His office staff is amazing. They have given me same day appointments several times. I really appreciate the care given me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Care Provided

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Outstanding in all respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

My daughter was in a lot of pain. He was very courteous and tried to make her as comfortable as possible. He is very compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor! He removed my colon cancer and surgically resectioned me perfectly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN and Patient

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Loved him

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

I did not receive a call for follow-up. I initiated the follow-up. He was very knowledgeable and the operation went well. I believe there may be some internal scarring that would not be the fault of the surgeon. Hoping the follow-up appointment reveals everything is ok.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding dr

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Dr patel and his staff are top notch. Very nice man and one outstanding surgeon. I owe dr patel for making my anal fissure go away and I can finally get back to my daily life. Give this dr a chance he's the best I ever had.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

An excellent, caring doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough and professional

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Above excellant service

Posted on February 26th, 2009

Dr Patel and his staff are the BEST. I have always had a wonderful expiernce and very caring atmosphere. Dr Patel performed the J-Pouch surgery on me in 2007 and my life is so much better now. I thank God every day for wonderful surgeons like him and his wonderful staff. jan is the best also!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikhil Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.