ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikhil Shah Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikhil Shah?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Shah and Lena. Very professional and caring in all they did for me. And my recovery was well ahead of the typical expectations, with ABSOLUTELY NO male related problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

God Complex - Horrible

I found out that I had a kidney stone incidentally on an x-ray. It wasn't causing me any obvious issues but a doctor friend suggested I go get it checked out. I was referred to Dr. Shah by this friend. At first meeting, Dr. Shah comes across as a gods gift/ a rock star in his his field. I was told in that first meeting that I needed to go through a lithotripsy to destroy this stone or that it would cause me a lot of problems, etc. I didn't know any better at that time and went for a sugery after going through a renal scan. The day of the surgery, he walked in like a 'rock star', zapped my body with this laser and exclaimed to my family that 'we got it!'...that stone is history. I went home in excruciating pain and bleeding from the laser. A couple of weeks follow scan showed the stone exactly in the same place now with scarring around it because of the laser. When I spoke to him in the office, he mentioned that "yeah...it's still there...i spoke to a few fellow docs and we believe we may have to do a surgery to excise it"...um no. After that, he never really wanted to discuss anything. I noticed on my insurance claims that he charged upwards of $50,000 for that 'surgery'. Anyway, he absolutely needed to be sued for malpractice. He is absolutely AWFUL! I went in for a second opinion to an Emory specialist who after looking at the scan first said...well let me go in there laproscopically and see if I can find it and if i do, i'll zap it. He spend 2 hours in my surgery looking for that stone. After I woke up, he said that the stone is nowhere it can be reached and there is no reason to mess with it. He also said it's embedded in your kidney and won't come out and will remain asymptomatic for the rest of my life. There you have it.....a incidental finding led to a doctor that screwed me over to a doctor who patiently took his time to look and see and then decide how to proceed. Looking at Dr. Shah's face makes me angry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Great surgeon and doctor

Very likable person and has a great way to explain the treatment procedure and the options, in a manner that will be clear and be understood even by any person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

My family member was diagnosed with prostatic cancer in 2014 and underwent robotic surgery. He was told day of surgery he was "cancer free". Not true. When path came back he ended up having to have radiation. Ever since surgery he has had problems. He has called Dr. Shah's office numerous times to speak to him regarding his symptoms. Dr. Shah has never returned his calls. He had a colonoscopy recently and found out that during his robotic procedure the MD damaged some nerves. I do not recommend robotic surgery. Please get a second opinion and explore other options. Concerned family member....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Great result!

Absolutely 100% positive experience. Robotic prostate removal. Surgery went EXACTLY as planned, recovery was FASTER than I expected. Absolutely none of the surgical side effects men fear so much, no pain meds after surgery just a speedy recovery and no more cancer after 3 full years. I have a friend who had the same surgery in another state with another doctor. My friend had a good result but NOT the quality result I had. Cannot say enough positive about Dr. Shah and the entire staff at Piedmont.

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Review of my experience with Dr. Shah

Very simply, outstanding experience with him. He really cares and takes great pleasure in delivering successful prognosis. All doctors should have his bedside manner and his compassionate methods.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

My experience was excellent this time. The first time, a little long wait, and show on Doctor's time but this time Dr. Shah took about 30 minutes to explain what was happening and helped me understand the methodical process that he was suggested taking before a potential for surgery. He wanted to look at all options before he did something invasive. Great experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Robotic Prostate Cancer Surgery October 2010

I would highly recommend Dr.Nikhil Shah to everyone, he is very skillful and intelligent doctor for Robotic Prostate Cancer surgery, he reviews patient information and explains all details to patient & their family which gives mental ease to patient & their family to get ready for the surgery. After surgery he talks with patient & their family how the surgery went and his bedtime manners is excellent. I had little pain after few days of surgery due to drinking of more water, he took the best effort to diagonise the problem and explain the problem to me,also his after surgery care is very good and answers all questions I had. The Best Doctor to go for Robotic Prostate Cancer surgery.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikhil Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. J White Jr

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Rajesh Laungani

    Dr. Rajesh Laungani

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.1
    (18)
    13
  • Dr. Nazia Bandukwala

    Dr. Nazia Bandukwala

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    8