The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikki Hughes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikki Hughes?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!

Nikki Hughes is the best doctor I've ever had! I love this office and all of the people that work there. It's always such a painless experience and I have such a nice time, in fact, it doesn't even feel like I'm ever going to the doctor. I recommend NAPC in Sugar Hill and highly recommend Dr. Hughes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

WONDERFUL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

What I've been looking for

I am a new patient of Dr. Hughes and I think she is an EXCELLENT doctor. Her personality goes a long way with patients. She is exactly what I've been looking for in a doctor. She addresses your health concerns and she makes you feel like part of her patient family. She truly cares about your well being. You don't feel like a "paycheck" when you visit her. I also love the fact that she caters to women and their needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Caring

Dr. Hughes is one of the most caring hands on doctors I have every visited, she listens to all my questions and never fells to go out of her way for my diagnosis. She is an exceptional physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

Patient for 5 yrs

Dr . Hughes is a wonderful and patient physician. She treats not just the body but connects on a personal level. The review that claims she writes random scripts truly sounds like a jealous colleague, not a true patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Dr. Hughes great, but no longer with NGPG

Dr. Hughes is no longer with NGPG. She is wonderful! If anyone knows how to find her, please post.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Great experience

Dr. Hughes was great as well as the entire staff. Everyone was friendly, professional, timely, and the office was nice and clean. :) I would highly recommend this office if you are unhappy with your current dr or looking for a general physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Warning

Nikki Hughes is more concerned with over medicating than the well-being of her patients. I have had a horrendous experience with her. Her staff is just as awful as she is. She put me and the rest of my family on a long list of medications without looking into patient history and even prescribed multiple medications that have severe interactions with each other. Be careful with young doctors as they are prescription pad happy and when something goes wrong she will throw her hands up in the air and say "oops" No accountability whatsoever. If you are looking for pills, especially for ADHD or anxiety, she will write you a script no questions asked. Guess there's one upside.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

outstanding

From my first appointment I knew that Dr Hughes was different. She is competent and caring. She takes time to listen and answered all my questions. I never feel like I am being rushed out of the office. Her follow-up is just as thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

great and carrying person

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikki Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buford, GA.

  • Dr. Brent Carroll

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Linu Joseph

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Arif Patni

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    23