Dr. Nikki Hughes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Buford, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nikki Hughes is the best doctor I've ever had! I love this office and all of the people that work there. It's always such a painless experience and I have such a nice time, in fact, it doesn't even feel like I'm ever going to the doctor. I recommend NAPC in Sugar Hill and highly recommend Dr. Hughes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
What I've been looking for
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Hughes and I think she is an EXCELLENT doctor. Her personality goes a long way with patients. She is exactly what I've been looking for in a doctor. She addresses your health concerns and she makes you feel like part of her patient family. She truly cares about your well being. You don't feel like a "paycheck" when you visit her. I also love the fact that she caters to women and their needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Caring
Dr. Hughes is one of the most caring hands on doctors I have every visited, she listens to all my questions and never fells to go out of her way for my diagnosis. She is an exceptional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Patient for 5 yrs
Dr . Hughes is a wonderful and patient physician. She treats not just the body but connects on a personal level. The review that claims she writes random scripts truly sounds like a jealous colleague, not a true patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Dr. Hughes great, but no longer with NGPG
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is no longer with NGPG. She is wonderful! If anyone knows how to find her, please post.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes was great as well as the entire staff. Everyone was friendly, professional, timely, and the office was nice and clean. :) I would highly recommend this office if you are unhappy with your current dr or looking for a general physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Warning
Nikki Hughes is more concerned with over medicating than the well-being of her patients. I have had a horrendous experience with her. Her staff is just as awful as she is. She put me and the rest of my family on a long list of medications without looking into patient history and even prescribed multiple medications that have severe interactions with each other. Be careful with young doctors as they are prescription pad happy and when something goes wrong she will throw her hands up in the air and say "oops" No accountability whatsoever. If you are looking for pills, especially for ADHD or anxiety, she will write you a script no questions asked. Guess there's one upside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
outstanding
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first appointment I knew that Dr Hughes was different. She is competent and caring. She takes time to listen and answered all my questions. I never feel like I am being rushed out of the office. Her follow-up is just as thorough.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great and carrying person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nikki Hughes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buford, GA.