ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikki Neubauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikki Neubauer?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikki Neubauer?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Fantastic

I had a large mass and complete hysterectomy done robotic and I am ready to go back to work in 4 weeks. Been walking 3.6 miles at 3 weeks, She was compassionate and explained everything, I knew what I was going into and what to expect after. She was fantastic from start to finish!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Dr. Neubauer and her new practice, Gynecologic Cancer Institute of Chicago, fails patients. she makes the patient feel real bad about needing more time, calling asking questions, her true concern is with the patients who do chemo, radiation, and have major life altering surgery. She is very standard of the care and will not paint outside the lines. A really disservice to patients esp young patients. she does not exhibit empathy or compassion like her video on Advocate Christ hospital says. Trust is not with this provider. she does not want to be in the fight against cancer with you like she states.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Terrible experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Dr. Neubauer treated me two and a half years ago for ovarian cancer. She did surgery and I continue to do lab tests at her direction several times per year. She moved her practice from Northwestern and I think so much of her that I followed her to Downers Grove. She continues to be approachable, knowledgable, kind and caring. She is lovely and skilled and I have great confidence in her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

I would never go back to see Dr. Neubauer. I found her inattentive. She rushed through appointments and was totally lacking in bedside manner. The biggest issue is that she did not do adequate testing or follow-up. At that point, I started seeing a different oncologist who I trust. There are many excellent oncologists out there, suggest doing a bit of research to find one of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr Neubauer. I feel very comfortable with her and her staff. She is extremely knowledgeable about women's health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

She was absolutely perfect. Confident and kind - very thorough and patient. Thrilled with dr neubauer

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

So sweet and compassionate

Dr. Neubauer is a fantastic physician. At the age of 27 I was faced with having a hysterectomy and she helped me through every step of the way. Her staff is very caring as is she. The surgery went great. She always took time to answer my questions and even called me personally to check on me after surgery. He staff is also great always very kind and caring. Would recommend to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

I will never return to this doctor. Firstly, scheduling an appointment with her is a nightmare. Secondly, her bedside manner is horrendous: rushed through the appointment, talked quickly, did not leave time for questions, did not explain the follow-up procedure or possible diagnosis. Thirdly, I believe that this doctor did not give me an accurate diagnosis and did not provide comprehensive testing during the procedure. I called around, got several referrals, and saw a different doctor after my appointment with Dr. Neubauer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

The greatest

As an ovarian cancer patient with her, my experience with Dr. Neubauer was terrific. She was clear, compassionate, responsive and encouraging. A minister asked me if I prayed while I was going through chemo...I responded that I never did; I relied on my fantastic doctor to get me through. I take every opportunity to recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

She's No Dr. Buttin (Onco Who Preceded Her)

She may be knowledgeable, but she is a terrible oncologist. Once you reach this sort of speciality you must recognize you are treating real people, not charts. So look them in the eye. Practice empathy. Listen to the suffering patient. Be patient with the scared. Learn that each case is different. And take the time to visit, follow up and reassure. All the knowledge in the world means nothing if your patients are not comfortable enough to trust or take your advice.I'll never return to her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikki Neubauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

  • Dr. Abigail Drucker

    Dr. Abigail Drucker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Alfred Guirguis

    Dr. Alfred Guirguis

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (91)
    17
  • Dr. Holly Loesch

    Dr. Holly Loesch

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Gynecology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    14