ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nikolas Chugay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikolas Chugay?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nikolas Chugay?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Thank you Dr. Chugay

My experience with Dr. Chugay was a dream come true. He performed the most natural, artistic rhinoplasty I could ever have dreamed of. He truly is an artist and is such a good man! He was a blessing and has so much experience you can feel safe and confident knowing he will deliver exactly what you ask for. So grateful! Thank you so much for doing such beautiful work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

I Have been going to Dr. Chugay since I was 18 years old .. (I"AM 50 "Years old) .. My Problem is not the Doctor , Is the poor customer survice, It just seems like I dont spend enough money for what I go get done, It shouldn't matter what I spend or how much , Especially if I have been going since Iwas 18 years old and still continue going . Dr. Chugay has Half of my paycheck and obviouly I like his work . Need just need better service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Great!!!

I am extremely happy with my breast augmentation! They look so natural, people don't even know they're fake until I tell them! which was the look I was going for NATUARAL. I totally recommend Dr. Chugay, I had no problems and my recovery was fast.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Thank You Dr.Chugay

I have been a patient of Dr.Chugay's for more than 25 years now. & If I keep coming, it is because I trust him! I love my results

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr Chugay does great breast implants

Extremely happy with my new breasts. Dr. Chugay is an artist. Highly recommend him to any body wanting to get breast implants. Very knowledgeable and has great bedside manners .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Artistic, and fantastic

Being an artist myself, I wanted someone who would work with me to give me the nose I wanted. Dr Chugay did exactly what i wanted...and no one to this day, that didn't know me before, knew I had it done...in fact the people that did know I had it done, used to tell me how fantastic it was...He is kind, caring and effectively brilliant

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 25th, 2011

when I went for a consultation he gave number of cc that would be right for size that I was requesting .. The day of the surgery he did not have size he had huge ones and small ones ...making me really confused and having to make a last minute decision ........should had never happend!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Horrible Experience

Went in for simple rhinoplasty, they took pic and then enlarged my nose by photoshopping then made my neck look sagging by photoshopping. The russian nurse made remarks of all the things I needed done. I got a chin implant and lipo of the double chin when I was perfectly fine with my face other than my nose which I had broken playing baseball as a kid. During surgery they encountered trouble with bleeding and I awoke to a HUGE cut down my nose on the outside! Rhinoplasty was never done and I was never reinbursed after numerous calls and visits. I have since had to pay $3,500 to Dermotologist to have scar on outside on my nose removed. And have had 2 surgeries to repair deviated septum not corrected during surgery and removal of scar tissues due to poor/botched surgery.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND DR. CHUGAY. He only saw me once after the surgery, never returned calls, and never reinbursed me for work paid for but not completed. And as far as the chin implant I did not need, I have a permanent crease under my lip and above the chin.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

33 yr old Silicone Breast Implants

Dr. Chugay scheduled my surgery the day he was to be married. He told me I'd never need to have them redone. Once the surgery was over, that was the last I saw of him or any other dr. in that small hospital. Was released after 3 days. Had a tight bandage on and was not told to take it off and wear a Sport type bra. 1 week later, visited his office and saw his partner who then squeezed them so hard I thought they would break. They'd become incapsulated even then. Ive had that problem now for 33 yrs and now my left breast implant is ruptured. I'm having to have both removed but insurance wont pay for replacements because I dont have cancer. So now I'll be stuck probably looking worse than when I first saw Dr. Chugay. Really I do not recommend seeing him for any Plastic Surgery requirements. He is not focused enough and seems to be only interested in making the money. I'm a human being and now I've got Skin Lupus. There is no other reason why except the Silicones been leaking over a yr now. So thanks for nothing Dr. Chugay. Now that's all I'll have. Nothing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2009

lip injection

he is not good at giving the amount of the lip injection. fibrin. don't recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nikolas Chugay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Mary Powers

    Dr. Mary Powers

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Long Beach, CA 0.29 mi

    4.8
    (114)
    32
  • Dr. Donn Hickman

    Plastic Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 0.29 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. Joshua Waltzman

    Dr. Joshua Waltzman

    Plastic Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9