The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilam Amin Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilam Amin?


25 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Owner very ruse and unhelpful just as her staff. Staff discuss patients in front of other patients. Will report

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

I had a benign growth removed at this practice. It was easy and pain free.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Great Office

I saw the PA not the doctor, but the office was well run and the PA did a great job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

like her very much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

My daughter is suffering from severe eczema for several years now and she was seeing her for the past two years. She just went to see her a few minutes ago.Dr. Amin didnt even listen to her complaints and she was there only for maybe one minutes. WASTE OF TIME. SHE JUST PRESCRIBED HER PREDISONE AND NOT EVEN LISTENING HOW SHE WAS. MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN MISSING CLASSES AT SCHOOL AND WHEN SHE FINALLY MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO SEE HER IT WAS JUST WASTE OF TIME. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE. I AM JUST WONDERING WHY IS HER ATTITUDE CHANGE WHEN BEFORE SHE WAS REALLY NICE AND ACOMODATING.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Amazing physician! Great staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Most Unprofessional Doctor I've EVER Encountered

NEVER, NEVER, NEVER visit this office. The staff, and Dr. Amin are the most UNPROFESSIONAL people I've ever encountered in healthcare. My skin condition was misdiagnosed by the P.A. in her office. Later, I told the P.A. that I had to see another dermatologist to get some relief because of her misdiagnosis. I'm now hounded for the $28.00 balance, after insurance paid, and decided to call the office to remind them that I had to visit another dermatologist. Dr. Amin got on the phone with me, talked over me, yelled at me, and told me that I am responsible for the balance. Out of principal, I'm taking this matter up with the insurance company, and the AMA. Dr. Amin represented herself as a spoiled princess, and not the professional doctor I was expecting to hear. Shameful! I feel validated when seeing her other reviews with the same opinion. She's not worth it at all!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Worst Doctor Ever

Very unprofessional and did not help me at all, actaully she made my condition worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

does not use common sense

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

Fantastic doctor!

This is the best dermatologist I have ever seen. She spent time with me and explained everything thoroughly. She is very informative and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Very unprofessional and inconsiderate. Does not listen to patient and talks over you. Will not be going back.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Excellent physician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilam Amin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Andrew Scheman

    Dermatology

    Northbrook, IL

    4.8
    (172)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Samantha Conrad

    Dr. Samantha Conrad

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    21
  • Dr. Sara Ward

    Dr. Sara Ward

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    23