Overall Review

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Owner very ruse and unhelpful just as her staff. Staff discuss patients in front of other patients. Will report
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a benign growth removed at this practice. It was easy and pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Great Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the PA not the doctor, but the office was well run and the PA did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
like her very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is suffering from severe eczema for several years now and she was seeing her for the past two years. She just went to see her a few minutes ago.Dr. Amin didnt even listen to her complaints and she was there only for maybe one minutes. WASTE OF TIME. SHE JUST PRESCRIBED HER PREDISONE AND NOT EVEN LISTENING HOW SHE WAS. MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN MISSING CLASSES AT SCHOOL AND WHEN SHE FINALLY MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO SEE HER IT WAS JUST WASTE OF TIME. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE. I AM JUST WONDERING WHY IS HER ATTITUDE CHANGE WHEN BEFORE SHE WAS REALLY NICE AND ACOMODATING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician! Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Most Unprofessional Doctor I've EVER Encountered
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER, NEVER, NEVER visit this office. The staff, and Dr. Amin are the most UNPROFESSIONAL people I've ever encountered in healthcare. My skin condition was misdiagnosed by the P.A. in her office. Later, I told the P.A. that I had to see another dermatologist to get some relief because of her misdiagnosis. I'm now hounded for the $28.00 balance, after insurance paid, and decided to call the office to remind them that I had to visit another dermatologist. Dr. Amin got on the phone with me, talked over me, yelled at me, and told me that I am responsible for the balance. Out of principal, I'm taking this matter up with the insurance company, and the AMA. Dr. Amin represented herself as a spoiled princess, and not the professional doctor I was expecting to hear. Shameful! I feel validated when seeing her other reviews with the same opinion. She's not worth it at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Worst Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and did not help me at all, actaully she made my condition worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
does not use common sense
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best dermatologist I have ever seen. She spent time with me and explained everything thoroughly. She is very informative and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and inconsiderate. Does not listen to patient and talks over you. Will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nilam Amin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Samantha Conrad

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Ward

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ainah Tan

be the first to rate this Doctor