Dr. Nilay Desai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
THANK YOU DR DESAI FOR REALLY TREATING ME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr took intrst and heard me the next thing you know I got help he did blood work and found I had gout and he addressed the Kidneystone issue it was a real beginning for me getting real help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Great endocrinologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai is a wonderful endocrinologist. He is very thorough, caring, & knows his stuff. I would definitely recommend him & his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor. He has been so helpful in my diagnosis and treatment plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Excellent Docotor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for a number of years. He helped me get my Type2 Diabetes under control and to lose significant weight. I feel much better. I highly recommend Dr. Desai.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always prompt, takes time with patients, and never rushes through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wants to help you and listens to what you have to say. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been happy with the way doctor Desai addresses my health issues, he listens to my questions and answers them in a way that I can understand. I will continue to see him for follow up appointments and recommend him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, very attentive to my questions and concerns, a very pleasant and caring doctor. Has been a great help in teaching me to handle my diabetes in a manageable way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
last appointment 9/28/15
Wait time
10 minutes
I would recommend Dr. Nilay Desai if you are having thyroid problems. I have been going to see him about 2 years. My thyroid levels are back to normal. The waiting time to see him has never been an issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
The best endocrinologist I know.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely recommend Dr. Desai and his awesome staff. I have been a patient since 2011. He has stuck with me through 2 high risk pregnancies and with his help and dedication I have two beautiful daughters to show for it. I have always dreaded my previous endocrinologist visits because I have never had my diabetes until good control. With him it's a pleasure because I know even if I fall he will help me get back up. If you keep trying then so will he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
ok
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not the easy to understand when talking to dr. and dont spend much time to get to know patient and understad their need to better treat them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nilay Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Jere

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maitreya Thakkar

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Mitchell Mahmoud

be the first to rate this Doctor