The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilay Desai Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilay Desai?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

THANK YOU DR DESAI FOR REALLY TREATING ME

The Dr took intrst and heard me the next thing you know I got help he did blood work and found I had gout and he addressed the Kidneystone issue it was a real beginning for me getting real help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Great endocrinologist

Dr. Desai is a wonderful endocrinologist. He is very thorough, caring, & knows his stuff. I would definitely recommend him & his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Awesome Doctor. He has been so helpful in my diagnosis and treatment plans.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Excellent Docotor

He has been my doctor for a number of years. He helped me get my Type2 Diabetes under control and to lose significant weight. I feel much better. I highly recommend Dr. Desai .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Always prompt, takes time with patients, and never rushes through.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

He wants to help you and listens to what you have to say. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

I have been happy with the way doctor Desai addresses my health issues, he listens to my questions and answers them in a way that I can understand. I will continue to see him for follow up appointments and recommend him to friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Very kind, very attentive to my questions and concerns, a very pleasant and caring doctor. Has been a great help in teaching me to handle my diabetes in a manageable way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

last appointment 9/28/15

I would recommend Dr. Nilay Desai if you are having thyroid problems. I have been going to see him about 2 years. My thyroid levels are back to normal. The waiting time to see him has never been an issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

The best endocrinologist I know.

I absolutely recommend Dr. Desai and his awesome staff. I have been a patient since 2011. He has stuck with me through 2 high risk pregnancies and with his help and dedication I have two beautiful daughters to show for it. I have always dreaded my previous endocrinologist visits because I have never had my diabetes until good control. With him it's a pleasure because I know even if I fall he will help me get back up. If you keep trying then so will he.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2011

More Time With Patient Please
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2009

ok

not the easy to understand when talking to dr. and dont spend much time to get to know patient and understad their need to better treat them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilay Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.

  • Dr. Bill Glass

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Maitreya Thakkar

    Dr. Maitreya Thakkar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. John Huffman

    Dr. John Huffman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32