The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilay Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilay Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Exceptional Doctor

Visiting Dr. Shah set me on a greatly improved and energized path to healing. He is a good listener, understanding, compassionate, open-minded, and knowledgeable. He gave me excellent advice addressing all angles of coping with my complex back injury. I am extremely thankful as I now continue to progress.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Compassionate and Knowledgable

Have seen him three times - Dr. Shah was hard to get to, but worth the wait!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

All I could say is Dr. Shah is a fantastic doctor. He goes over everything with you, so you could understand exactly what is going on with your condition. Has a wonderful bed side manner, makes you feel very comfortable. I will recommend everybody who needs a.. neurologist to him without a doubt....!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Nice Doctor

I found that Dr. Shah really spent time with me, and even admitted he didn't have all the answers to my medical condition, but that we would work together to make me better. I'm glad I finally found a doctor I can truly trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2009

Amazing experience

Dr. Shah has been the most empathetic physician I've had the experience of working with. He really spent time with me at my first visit, and encouraged questions and even reviewed some of my previous work-up with other doctors before I finally found him.With him, I now truly feel that I have a partner in my healthcare, someone who I can call in my times of need as well as "routinely."

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilay Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fair Lawn, NJ.

  • Dr. Marina Metelitsin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fair Lawn, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    30
  • Dr. Igor Gefter

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fair Lawn, NJ 0 mi

    3.4
    (23)
    30
  • Dr. Bryan Massoud

    Dr. Bryan Massoud

    Orthopedic Surgery, Neurology, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Fair Lawn, NJ 0.35 mi

    3.9
    (33)
    25