ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilesh Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilesh Patel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Choose another surgeon. You are herded through his office like cattle and then after surgery you will not be able to get your questions answered and you will be in pain.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time!!!

Posted on May 31st, 2016

He is a cut and run surgeon. Once he does your surgery you will never see him again. He schedules appointments every 5 minutes if that tells you how much of his attention you will get. He messed up my surgery and I had to find another surgeon willing to take on my case. Not to mention he will only do procedures at one specific hospital and uses the same internal medicine doc who is not adequate. Do not waste your time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Worst in his field never once did he ever see me in person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 25th, 2014

When I first started looking into getting this procedure done, I should have looked better into doctors and what people had to say about them. Getting the surgery done was no problem but the after care really slacks in all ways. I am on my 3rd hernia due to this surgery, and the staff less to speak of the doctor refuses to call me back after calling from coming home from another round at the ER from my hernia. It has became so painful this last time my blood pressure was through the roof. I have called over and over again, trying to get in earlier to see the doctor, but no phone calls are ever returned to me, it makes me feel like I am not important any more, he has the money from the surgery so now move on. His arrogance when I do talk to him in his office though makes me wonder why didn't I just research him fully first. I feel like he lines us all up for surgery (like cattle) and once he is done with us it's like get along now, move on, let me get on with my next patient (money).

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogance does not equal skill

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

Once complications developed he became increasingly difficult with whom to communicate. He wouldn't listen to the hospital staff, the staff walk on eggshells around him because he is quick to put them in their place should they suggest something or advocate for their patient. He wants everyone around him to know that HE is the doctor and no one else should dare question him. He is vengeful in that he will avoid orders or write additional tedious orders to get back at the staff member who questioned him.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.