ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilesh Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilesh Patel?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilesh Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Atendió mi hijo Justin en varias ocaciones además le hizo una cirugía con muy buenos resultados. Excelente doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

I wish all of my Doctors were like Dr. Patel

Having recently relocating to the NY area after being out West for 25+ years, I had to find all new doctors. By far, Dr. Patel is at the top of my list. He is very communicative, thorough and thoughtful in his interaction with you. He is straightforward in the process and you can tell that he wants to make sure that 1. you're aware of what he is about to do, 2. you understand the diagnosis and 3. you're on board with his approach. Highly recommend Dr. Patel, an excellent ENT Doctor!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Getting results

A bad cold in May left me without sens of smell or taste. After four months and seeing two doctors without any cure, I finally found Dr. Patel and he had results in less than a week. I am not completely recovered, but I am 100% better than I was two weeks ago when I first met Dr. Patel. He is very professional and patient and he went through a detailed explanation as to what was going on. His office staff is very pleasant and they don't keep you waiting. I am very happy to have met Dr. Patel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Great doctor

Thank you dr. Patel for helping me with balloon sinuplasty. I was suffering from headaches and chronic sinusitis. I had this procedure 1 month ago and since then I am able to breathe and sleep better. My headaches and nasal issues have improved. I recommend this procedure for anyone who has the same symptoms. It is very simple procedure and not painful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Dr. Patel is hands-down one of the best medical doctors i have seen in my life! His demeanor and bed-side manner is calm, positive, thorough, attentive, flexible, and personal. I saw him for a long -standing sinus related issue and Dr. Patel made me feel comfortable and relaxed and asked me questions about my recreational life (which no doctor has ever done before!). I find that doctors usually are distracted or rushed when visiting their patients, but not this doctor. I had the sense that this doctor REALLY cared about my whole being and not just the fact that i needed a physical exam and some other work done. Additionally, I could tell that Dr. Patel has a well-rounded medical background and approaches his care with a western and eastern perspective, not the typical medical “fix it and get rid of it” approach. It is for this reason and the fact that his assistant was very friendly and welcoming that I give him 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone that values their health and wants a doctor that’s empowering, extremely knowledgeable and a true team player!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Really wonderful doctor. He was able to see me the very next day and helped me with a severe sinus infection. Then he helped me over the course of the next few visits to come up with a plan so that I wouldn't continue to have sinus infections. Speaks in plain English and not over your head. Minimal wait time and friendly staff as well. They also explained to me what my insurance company covered and didn't cover, so I wouldn't be surprised by any bills. Wish more doctors were like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

My visit with Dr. Patel is one of the best I have had with a doctor. He is patient and kind and really cares and is concerned about how to make me feel better and how he can assist me in feeling better. He does not rush to surgery, but patiently tells me about my treatment options. I would highly recommend him for any kind of sinus issues you have. He is a great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Lady

I had been to Dr Patel a couple of times before and found him ok. But this time I found him uncaring, preoccupied and rude. I would never go back to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

Dr. Patel had a very good bedside manner. What he had done has impacted the quality of life. He cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

DR. PATEL

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. PATEL SINCE HE USED TO BE LOCATED IN RUTHERFORD ON 17TH STREET AND SECOND AVENUE, HE IS AN EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN AND I WOULD NOT CHANGE HIM FOR NO ONE....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Excellent doctor. Exceptional experience. If you need an ENT doctor I would highly recommend Dr. Patel.Listened to my problem and accurately diagnosed and treated me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Louise Moulin

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.35 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Roy Stoller

    Dr. Roy Stoller

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.37 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Jones

    Dr. Michael Jones

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.38 mi

    4.9
    (177)
    27