ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilima Mamtora Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilima Mamtora?


32 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

She has been my obgyn since my 1st pregnancy back in 2010... She delivered both my children 2011 & 2013.. Shes the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Best OBGY Doctor

She is a great doctor and has great staff !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

There were ants in the office near where the blood and urine samples were. The office is filthy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

aweful aweful aweful!!!!!!!! I didn't mind the fact that the office was full, or that it was in a small little building in a residential neighborhood... but when i went to sign in with her receptionist, i had a glance at the doctors office.... piled high with papers falling all over the place... I thought "scary"! i mean, a doctor who's dealing with your lady parts should at least be more organized... I thought, "well, i need to see her for a check up" so i went forward with it... the 40 minute wait didn't even bother be... or how busy the receptionist was... i understood they were really busy and these kinds of clinics usually are.... finally, as the nurse took my blood pressure and weight, i noticed all these plastic cups, just open on a tray behind me filled with urine samples and marked with a sharpie marker.... like a kids party where everyone gets there own plastic cup with their name on it.. i mean, what if one got nocked over... my thoughts: "contamination". And who really wants to sit there and look at all that pee.... i mean, is this the 70s? When i went in to the lab room, there was an unlabeled sample bottle of some dark brown substance, casually placed on the desk in the room where i was meant to do a biopsy.... gross! The doctor was rough and brash with me while doing the biopsy. it was painful and she was not reassuring! it was the worst OBGYN experience of my life! i left crying! when the doctor left the room, she left my samples on the same desk, and with out even writing my name on it or labeling it. who was to collect this? sort it? send it to the lab? i was truly concerned!!!! I would not recommend this doctor on the sole reason that her office is very dirty and unorganized!!!!!! she has bad bedside manner and the fact that she has a busy office doesn't mean she can treat people harshly and like numbers. needless to say, i will be seeking a new OBGYN and a second opinion!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

She is a busy busy woman but she takes care of you! I recomend her to anyone that I know is pregnant. Great OB.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Dr. Mamtora is very skilled and caring. Her care is better than other doctors I have seen and I drive very far to see her because she is the best doctor I have found. Keep in mind that the polls like these often attract extremely negative minded opinions. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Lousy communication

my fiance was a patient of Dr Mamtora and had to get a D&C due to a miscarriage and Dr Mamtora started off by not communicating accurately with admitting at the hospital, and the hospital staff did NOT appreciate that. The pre-op staff didn't get adequate communication from her as well, and I spoke with the doctor about communication as I am ex-military Medical Corps, and she couldn't even get it through her head how important communication was, could not follow through on a prescription that was supposed to be done, and even lied about my fiance being in the recovery room when she was NOT.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Too many patients

Every time I go for my appointment, there are patient waiting there all the time, she breezes through them quickly even though the wait time is still long. My comment about this doctor is the amount of time she spends with her patient. I suggest Dr. Mamtora takes time to listen to her patient to make an accurate diagnosis. When my turn came up it was brief about 5 minutes, my questions were not answered and she did not even offered me any pamphlet, or booklet when she kept commenting how fat I am. I did ask some advise, she told me to drink lots of juices and water. In a way I left her office disappointed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Great doctor

Professional gynecologist - accurate in diagnose, great surgeon, request proper tests - quickly identifies what is necessary, so you do not need to waste your time on numerous visits as it happens with other doctors. Office is dirty, carpets on the floor - complete disaster. In my opinion there suppose to be no carpets in any medical office for safety reasons. Waiting time is long, but who cares if you need a proper diagnosis and treatment. You need some effort to find out the details, doctor is very busy, but if you you insist then all details will be provided.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Terrible Staff

The staff is horrific. They do a terrible job. I sat on hold with them for 30 minutes. They are rude and inconsiderate. Avoid this office at all costs!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

If you have options for other doctors, go there!

This doctor makes you wait a long time. She is never on time, she is always elsewhere when you need her the most. Her diagnosis is never accurate, and she spends little time with you and your concern. Mamtora is more of a quantity doctor than a quality doctor, because of the time she gives to all her patient, she misdiagnose my condition causing me to abort my baby when there would have been other avenues she should have offered me. Try this doctor at your own risk but I would not endorse her to family and friends.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

I found her to be very comforting and understanding of a very personal problem I discussed with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilima Mamtora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Tania Serna

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anaheim, CA 0.46 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Jennefer Russo

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anaheim, CA 0.46 mi

    2.9
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Mapitiyage Wijesinghe

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0.52 mi

    2.7
    (25)
    48