Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
36 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Sun Coast GYN
11373 Cortez Blvd
Ste 207
Brooksville, FL 34613
352-596-8911
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.6 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.35 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.1 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Knowledgeable, caring physician  |  show details
Jan 6th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Kero was great ! She diagnosed my problem quickly and correctly. Since I was so nervous about surgery, she eased my anxiety as much as she could even holding my hand right before the procedure. She was prompt and efficient in all our dealings. I highly recommend Dr. Kero.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 21st, 2011

This doctor saved my life. Other gynecologist in the area did not diagnose condition right.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent surgeon  |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2011

I had robotic surgery by Dr. Kero, and had a wonderful fast pain free recovery.highly recommend her for any gynecological issues.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible Doctor  |  show details
Jul 14th, 2011

I went to her about 3 years ago and what a mess!! She is very rude to patients and doesn't even know what she is doing. I had to come back for follow ups and she didn't even know why? Follow ups were for more pap's to be done and she would check my breast. She put gloves on to check your breast. Never in my life had that done before. Office person was charging me wrong too. I no longer go to her and I don't have the problem she said I had. Beware of this doctor!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 16th, 2011

Dr Kero is a caring physician. I have been going to her for over a year now and have always been treated with kindness and respect. I had a problem last year that required at one point several visits a week. Dr Kero always had me in and out of the office in a very short period of time as she knew I was feeling awful. I have read some of the reviews and am surprised by them. I don't pay for her to be a chatty Cathy, but rather for her expertise. I think a lot of times people only post if they are unhappy with a doctor.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  very short and abrupt almost rude  |  show details
Feb 6th, 2011

Bedside manner is horrible. I got a sevee infection after surgery. She insisted there was nothing wrong. Dr. Saba oredered home nursing, a PICC line and some one to clean and pack the whole in my abdomen. I am so grateful to Dr. Eldin and Dr. Saba for stepping in!Beware!!!!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 19th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr.Kero for 10 years and have never had a problem with her. She's professional in her manner and treats her patients caringly.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 16th, 2010

You never know which Dr. Kero you'll get. The chatty one or the one that barely acknowledges you and doesn't look at you. One time she gave me my annual in about a minute.In another instance, she refused to give me a diagnosis, which caused me to not receive treatment. There is other info involved, but my subsequent ob/gyn said she could have easily done it with no problem.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by NP on Jan 10th, 2010

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Think she is a DOCTOR  |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2009

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SO CALLED DOCTOR.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Awful person, I cannot even call her a doctor. More concerned with if she is going to get paid or not. Should be investigated for medical fraud and abuse.  |  show details
by H on Mar 30th, 2009

Awful person, I cannot even call her a doctor. More concerned with if she is going to get paid or not. Should be investigated for medical fraud and abuse.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  KNIFE HAPPY - NEEDS THE MONEY  |  show details
by MARY on Jan 6th, 2009

THIS WOMAN, I CHOOSE NOT TO USE DOCTOR, MUST BE CLAIRVOYANT BECAUSE SHE DID NO TESTS, NO BIOPSY, NO BLOOD WORK, NOTHING. I SAW HER, SHE SPENT 2 MINUTES WITH ME AND SCHEDULED A D&C. I DEVELOPED SEVERE BRONCHITIS SO I CALLED HER OFFICE TO RESCHEDULE THE PROCEDURE. SHE WAS FURIOUS, SHE CALLED ME AT WORK AND TOLD ME I HAD CANCER AND NEEDED THE SURGERY AND I NEEDED TO BE THERE. I TOLD HER NO REPUTABLE DOCTOR OR ANESTEHESIOLOGIST WOULD OPERATE WITH MY RESPIRATORY DISTRESS. SHE TOLD ME IF I DID NOT SHOW UP AT THE HOSPITAL FOR THE PROCEDURE, SHE COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF ME ANY MORE AND SENT ME A REGISTERED LETTER TELLING ME SHE WAS NO LONGER MY DOCTOR. THANK GOD FOR SMALL FAVORS!!!!! I WENT TO A "REAL" DOCTOR AND THIS DOCTOR SPENT OVER 2 HOURS WITH ME, DID MANY TESTS, A BIOPSY AND AFTER SEVERAL VISITS AND WEEKS, I WAS DEEMED TO BE CANCER FREE. IN OTHER WORDS, I DID NOT HAVE ANY SIGN OF CANCER, CONTRARY TO WHAT DR. KERO SAID!!!!! SINCE THAT HAPPENED, I HAVE RUN INTO 2 OTHER WOMEN THAT HAD SIMILAR EXPERIENCES WITH THIS SO CALLED CARE GIVER.DO SOME CHECKING ON YOURT OWN WOMEN. SHE IS NO LONGER AN OB/GYN. GYN ONLY. CHECK OUT THE COURT RECORDS ON LINE ON DR. KERO AND ALSO, IT'S RUMORED THAT SHE HAS A SHOPLIFTING ISSUE AT BELK'S!!!! MAYBE THAT'S WHY SHE CHOOSES TO DO UNNECESSARY SURGERY AND TO TERRIFY PEOPLE WITH THE "BIG C". I WOULD NOT LET HER EXAMINE MY DOG. AS A DIAGNOSTICIAN, SHE HAS NO SKILL. NO BEDSIDE MANNER, NO COMPASSION AND AS FAR AS THE HIPPOCRATIC OATH, I THINK HER OATH WAS HYPOCRITE. DO NO HARM TRANSLATES TO CUT, CUT, CUT - $$$$$. DON'T WORRY IF SURGERY IS NECESSARY. JUST DO IT. GUESS THIS QUALIFIES AS NIKE MEDICINE, JUST DO IT.WANT TO SEE THE LETTER OR TALK MORE, EMAIL ME. I'D LOVE TO HAVE HER GYN PRIVILEGES GO AWAY JUST AS HER OB ONES DID. SHE HAS NO RIGHT DEALING WITH PATIENTS. IN CLOSING, THE REASON I SAID IT IS EASY TO GET AN APPOINTMENT AND THERE IS NO WAIT TO SEE HER IS BECAUSE SHE HAS NO PATIENTS. BOTH TIMES I WENT TO HER OFFICE, I WAS THE ONLY ONE THERE!!!!! WHEN I CALLED, I GOT RIGHT IN. NOW I KNOW WHY. THINK TWICE, NO, THINK HARD BEFORE CALLING THIS #%&*)(. uNFORTUNATELY, SHE WAS THE ONLY GYN TAKING NEW PATIENTS THAT WAS IN MY NETWORK FOR INSURANCE. I GLADLY PAID THE OTHER DOCTOR OUT OF POCKET TO MAKE SURE I HAD THE RIGHT SERVICE AND DIAGNOSIS!!!!!!!!!