Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    61%
  • Wait Time 48.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G has helped me immensely in dealing with the severe arthritic pain in my hips. I'm dismayed at some of the other reviews because my experience has been completely different! I have found her to be warm and a good listener. She worked out an effective pain management protocol for means spent time explaining the medical rationale for my regimen. It is true, however, that this is a very busy office and so wait time can sometimes be lengthy. However, I have had only good experiences interacting with Dr. G and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst "doctor" and office management I have ever experienced. Here are some words the perfectly describe this circus: Uninformed, detached, over-extended. Lack of concern for patients' welfare. Nonexistent communication and follow-up. Constant misdiagnoses. Aloof. Arrogant. Zero listening skills, in management and medical care. This is just the tip of the iceberg! Shame on this farce.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH DR AND OFFICE MANAGER. ALL WERE RUDE AND ALSO MISDIAGNOSED. They run the office just to make money---take more patients than time for in a day. Budget entire day to see Dr--horrible people work here. AVOID and report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Runs a cash-grab operation. Rarely meets with her patients. Does way to many injection procedures. Has almost mistakenly injected the WRONG AREA of my body on more than one occasion! That says all you need to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and discriminated against me I felt very disrespected and will never go back to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only patients read these reviews, I know. But I wish the doctors would. Dr. G, as she is referred to, just doesn't get it. She's aloof, doesn't listen to her patients, acts like she's late for Happy Hour. The wait is ridiculous. The follow-up is non-existent. She misdianoses all the time. If you do see her, have an idea what you need. Don't let her dictate your treatment. Horrible doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. No concern for patients. No follow up. Dispicable physician. Plenty of other drs to choose from. Dont subject yourself to humiliation when you are sick vulnerable and in search of help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
The most abusive Dr, I have ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
abusive & unethical-this Dr and her staff are miserable /no compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't understand how someone who is supposed to be a psychiatrist and help her patients, instead does what pleases her and doesn't hear the problems her patients are trying to communicate to her. I pitty anyone who falls in her care. Horrible doctor, horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G's answer to everything is injections and more injections. Even if they don't work the first time, she'll opt to do it again. She rarely meets with you herself. She has a Nurse Practitioner do that. I realize she has a lot of patients, but showing a little interest goes a long way. She always pushes the newest medications on the market without considering a less expensive (for the patient) alternative first. I don't think she's EVER looked at my MRIs herself, relying on the 1-page report rather than checking out the images herself. I consider that irresponsible. However, she is a sweet person, but I think she has too many patients on her list. The waiting room is a ZOO, overcrowded, like an inner-city ER at 3am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent more time talking about her co workers then helping me. I was her private psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
What a nightmare! I wound up in the hospital!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having been "stood up" by two other doctors at this facility, I was scheduled for an emergency visit with Dr. Guleyupoglu. After a two hour wait, Dr. Guleyopoglu's nurse, Neva, proceeded to contradict everything I said, even telling me that I did not try to commit suicide. She then told me that this was just an interview to see if Dr. Guleyupoglu would accept me as one of her patients and that I would not be seen by Dr. Guleyupoglu for two to three weeks. When I asked if Dr. Guleyupoglu would consider overriding her procedure since this was an emergency, I heard Dr. Duleyupoglu order Nurse Neva to complete the interview and that she had better things to do because I came to the first visit "stoned". After having been refused treatment four times, I went to the emergency room to renew my medications, which I desperately needed reassesment on, and wound up having to stay in the hospital. All of this would have been avoided if the first two doctors had shown up to work and if Dr. Guleyopoglu and Nurse Neva had been kinder, less offensive and more compassionate. This is a doctor who, engulfed in her own miserliness and nastiness, which she promoted in her staff, is unable to do her job. I intend to register a formal complaint with Beth Israel Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mila Mogilevsky

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vadim Surikov

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reuben Ingber

36 years experience

4.1 of 5