Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 48.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Steer Clear!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Makes things worse. She's scatterbrained and a liability. Prescribes wrong meds and is devoted to misdiagnoses. She suddenly left Mt. Sinai under questionable circumstances, so there's that. Now she's able to fool new patients in her new practice. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G has helped me immensely in dealing with the severe arthritic pain in my hips. I'm dismayed at some of the other reviews because my experience has been completely different! I have found her to be warm and a good listener. She worked out an effective pain management protocol for means spent time explaining the medical rationale for my regimen. It is true, however, that this is a very busy office and so wait time can sometimes be lengthy. However, I have had only good experiences interacting with Dr. G and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst "doctor" and office management I have ever experienced. Here are some words the perfectly describe this circus: Uninformed, detached, over-extended. Lack of concern for patients' welfare. Nonexistent communication and follow-up. Constant misdiagnoses. Aloof. Arrogant. Zero listening skills, in management and medical care. This is just the tip of the iceberg! Shame on this farce.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH DR AND OFFICE MANAGER. ALL WERE RUDE AND ALSO MISDIAGNOSED. They run the office just to make money---take more patients than time for in a day. Budget entire day to see Dr--horrible people work here. AVOID and report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Runs a cash-grab operation. Rarely meets with her patients. Does way to many injection procedures. Has almost mistakenly injected the WRONG AREA of my body on more than one occasion! That says all you need to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and discriminated against me I felt very disrespected and will never go back to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only patients read these reviews, I know. But I wish the doctors would. Dr. G, as she is referred to, just doesn't get it. She's aloof, doesn't listen to her patients, acts like she's late for Happy Hour. The wait is ridiculous. The follow-up is non-existent. She misdianoses all the time. If you do see her, have an idea what you need. Don't let her dictate your treatment. Horrible doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. No concern for patients. No follow up. Dispicable physician. Plenty of other drs to choose from. Dont subject yourself to humiliation when you are sick vulnerable and in search of help.

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
The most abusive Dr, I have ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
abusive & unethical-this Dr and her staff are miserable /no compassion

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't understand how someone who is supposed to be a psychiatrist and help her patients, instead does what pleases her and doesn't hear the problems her patients are trying to communicate to her. I pitty anyone who falls in her care. Horrible doctor, horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G's answer to everything is injections and more injections. Even if they don't work the first time, she'll opt to do it again. She rarely meets with you herself. She has a Nurse Practitioner do that. I realize she has a lot of patients, but showing a little interest goes a long way. She always pushes the newest medications on the market without considering a less expensive (for the patient) alternative first. I don't think she's EVER looked at my MRIs herself, relying on the 1-page report rather than checking out the images herself. I consider that irresponsible. However, she is a sweet person, but I think she has too many patients on her list. The waiting room is a ZOO, overcrowded, like an inner-city ER at 3am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent more time talking about her co workers then helping me. I was her private psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.