Dr. Nimesh Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Golden, CO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

74 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Complete Knee Arthroplasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Patel if you are considering a knee replacement. He is straightforward, professional, and very thorough with his follow up. My experience has been better than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Great experience!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had nothing but a wonderful experience..With my total hip replacement.. From the front desk in the Westminster office, to the hospital and all its employees, nurse's to the cleaning people. Everyone has been very supportive!! Not to mention, Dr Patel with his skill and kindness.. Has made my experience and recovery better than I ever expected...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well and follows up promptly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Successful Total Knee Replacement!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was fantastic with Dr. Patel, Panorama, and OrthoColorado Hospital. The materials and information shared with me prior to the surgery were invaluable, all of the medical staff were professional and competent, the surgery went beautifully, my two-night hospital stay went better than I expected as the nurses managed my pain well and the other team members (physical therapist, occupational therapist, respiratory specialist, etc) kept me feeling positive, and my at-home recovery was monitored by Panorama exceptionally well (for instance, I wrote a question on the Panorama online patient site on a Saturday evening about bruising on my leg. I expected to get a response on Monday, but a medical staff member called me within a few hours to answer my question).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Near Perfection
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel and team are awesome! My total hip replacement has gone much better and easier than imagined. I will be having this excellent team do the second hip is a couple of months I would have given them 5 stars with the exception being the lack of face time and the use of the completely impersonal electronic HealthLoop app as their only channel of communication. A phone call or two would allow much more open dialogue and follow ups on my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very pleasant meeting with Dr. Patel hope to talk to him regarding a hip replacement in the near future !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Follow up visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Patel. He always make me feel like I am his one and only patient, talks to me in a language we all can understand, and encourage me to enjoy life while caring for my hip. I will recommend him and Panorama to anyone who ever needs them. Great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Knee replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I arrived at Panorama, the staff was attentive and caring. I was taken back to my room for evaluation where the staff treated me with professionalism and humor which is important to me. Dr. Patel entered to examine me and my xrays. He kept me smiling and answered any question I had. Leaving the initial appt. I stopped out in the hallway to visit with the staff for a moment and Dr. Patel even came out before I left. I feel like I have had great care and concern over my knee replacement even from the hospital staff at OrthoColorado. Great job! Now to get my other knee replaced hopefully soon.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Understanding, cogent and accurate description of procedure (left hip replacement), discussion of surgery, post-op, recovery and what to expect. Outcome was excellent with activities being 100% within year
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Doctors I have ever met!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel did both replacement of my knee. He is one terrific doctor and person. He listens and I understood everything he said. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Excellent trauma surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a severe break of my femur from a skiing accident. I was very fortunate that Dr. Patel was the surgeon that was available when I arrived at the hospital. My break was a spiral fracture, shattered into 5 pieces. He was not certain that he could use the IM Nail, and almost had to use a plate and screws. After 5 hours of surgery, the IM Nail was inserted. Recovery took months, but the hardware never moved. I cannot recommend Dr. Patel highly enough. Very knowledgeable and competent, excellent bedside manner, great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nimesh Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.