Dr. Nimish Kadakia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Radial Head Elbow Replacement Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a fall, I was referred to Dr. Kadakia by Hoag Hosptial Emergency Room. He fit me in within 48 hours, and immediately scheduled me for surgery after shattering my elbow. I was out of the hospital the following day and heading for physical therapy ten days later. It has been 5 weeks and I have almost full range and little scaring. He did a great job and I am very appreciative of his talent and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens and is actually interested in helping you, the patient...very rare these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, knowlegableDid a great job on my ankle fractureBack to sports in no time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kadakia did two knee replacements for me and I would highly recommend him...I am soooo happy with my new knees....From start to finish, surgety to nursing home everything was exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gerat Bedside manner. Highly recommendGreat job on my shoulder!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Bedside manner, did great job on my shoulder. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Great Visit and Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My shoulder was giving me pain after a skiing accident for one year. I saw Dr. Kadakia and he diagnosed me very quickly and accurately. He did my surgery and everything went smoothly and I will be back skiing this year. Thank you Dr. Kadakia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of the staff in this clinic are horrible in their jobs and are discourteous on the phone. They make the caller or visitor feel unwelcomed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Kadakia gets the job done!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the good fortune of getting Dr. Kadakia to see to my broken leg as well as surgically installing a plate and screws to secure the fracture. He is very efficient and to the point and wastes no time at all in delivering information and answering questions. He did a great job on my leg and I've bounced back into my usual physical activities just 3 months later, which is somewhat remarkable for a fracture like mine. If you want a doctor to hold your hand and give you a lot of sweet talk, I would not recommend Dr. Kadakia. But Dr. Sweet Talk probably wouldn't mend your bone half as well, either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Good Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Currently using the doctor's service and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nimish Kadakia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Woods, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gilbert Roc

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Montgomery

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryce Johnson

16 years experience

4.3 of 5