Dr. Nimish Kadakia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Radial Head Elbow Replacement Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a fall, I was referred to Dr. Kadakia by Hoag Hosptial Emergency Room. He fit me in within 48 hours, and immediately scheduled me for surgery after shattering my elbow. I was out of the hospital the following day and heading for physical therapy ten days later. It has been 5 weeks and I have almost full range and little scaring. He did a great job and I am very appreciative of his talent and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens and is actually interested in helping you, the patient...very rare these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, knowlegableDid a great job on my ankle fractureBack to sports in no time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kadakia did two knee replacements for me and I would highly recommend him...I am soooo happy with my new knees....From start to finish, surgety to nursing home everything was exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gerat Bedside manner. Highly recommendGreat job on my shoulder!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Bedside manner, did great job on my shoulder. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Great Visit and Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My shoulder was giving me pain after a skiing accident for one year. I saw Dr. Kadakia and he diagnosed me very quickly and accurately. He did my surgery and everything went smoothly and I will be back skiing this year. Thank you Dr. Kadakia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of the staff in this clinic are horrible in their jobs and are discourteous on the phone. They make the caller or visitor feel unwelcomed

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Kadakia gets the job done!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the good fortune of getting Dr. Kadakia to see to my broken leg as well as surgically installing a plate and screws to secure the fracture. He is very efficient and to the point and wastes no time at all in delivering information and answering questions. He did a great job on my leg and I've bounced back into my usual physical activities just 3 months later, which is somewhat remarkable for a fracture like mine. If you want a doctor to hold your hand and give you a lot of sweet talk, I would not recommend Dr. Kadakia. But Dr. Sweet Talk probably wouldn't mend your bone half as well, either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Good Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Currently using the doctor's service and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nimish Kadakia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.