Dr. Nimish Thaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Riverside, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nimish remove my prostate and he save all my nerves and I function fully with the help of viagra Thank you Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Dr. Thaker stops to talk and he listen. He never made me feel i was a number.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait in clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Unprofessional and Untimely
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect to be seen on time. I waited close to two hours and was not seen. They're sure quick to take your copay though. I had to request a refund. Honestly you'd be better off somewhere else. This place is awful to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Great Skills and Very Kind!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a medical procedure done by Dr. Thaker in his office. I was extremely impressed by his skills and his willingness to educate me prier to the procedure, how to prep for the procedure, and what to expect following. Dr. Thaker had a medical student with him, but he himself did the procedure. After the procedure and following the recovery there were no surprises! I can't even see the incision site three weeks following. The only down fall was that due to his high demand for emergency surgeries I needed to be rescheduled for each of my appointments, but being in the medical profession myself, I totally understood. Be patient, his care and knowledge and is well worth the wait!!! I will say, the staff is friendly when you are face to face with them, but there needs to be some better organization within the office staff. Hiring a consultant would be a great investment for the office to bring this group up to speed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patent for over 6 years with great results in solving my kidney stone problems. He figured out what was causing the stones and put me on medication with great results. I have been stone free for five years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
BAD EXPERIENCE !!
Not only is this the WORST UROLOGIST EVER but his staff is a bad joke. His manager Imelda is so incompetent. She never returns calls, she allows her staff and herself to be yelled at and belittled by the doctor. The office is a mess. There is charts everywhere. I don't understand how this office keeps running. They are not OSHA or HIPPA compliant. I'm surprised they haven't been fined or shut down. If you dont believe me make an appointment and you will see all the chaos that goes on. I wouldn't take a homeless person there for even a consult let alone my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with kidney cancer and had my kidney removed by Dr. Thacker. He is excellent and him and his staff have made a very bad thing much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thaker performed my vasectomy last month. The procedure was quick and painless, and the Dr was very attentive and professional. I would highly recommend Dr Thaker to anyone looking for a urologist.

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
SUCH A PROFESSIONAL
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a good doctor. Always takes his time in explaining things to me down to the littlest detail. Very considerate kind and not only an amazing doctor but a wonderful human being as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Dr. Nimish Thaker, Urologist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to Dr. Thaker for the last 5 years. My condition is greatly improved and I would recommend him as a Doctor who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Thaker after seeing other Urologists for second opinion. I found him to be the most knowledgeable and caring doctor I have met. He has a matter of fact style but personally spends time with patients himself and deeply cares about outcomes compared to some others who care about perception only and have their assistants see patients and call them just to make them feel important. Look beyond the rhetoric and you will find the real caring physician with a new and improved practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Very satisfied and happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely I will refer Dr. Nimish Thaker to my friends and families. Not only he thoroughly explains to us the procedures of the surgery, he is very accommodating and answers our questions in a way we can understand it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nimish Thaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.