Dr. Nina Cahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Coppell, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring Dr . She is very thorough .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Great Doctor / Horrible Time Management
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cahan is a wonderful doctor who loves her patients but she spends to much with each one. Over several visits the last year you wait over an hour after your appointment time to see here. They don't care they run late and while each patient gets quality time it's at the expense of other patients. They should not book appointments 15 min apart because she never keeps to that schedule. While I love her and my whole family sees her it is time to make changes and find a new doctor because leaving her office 1 1/2 to 2 hours after my scheduled appointment is frustrating and it is a consistent practice with this group. Once in awhile I understand but every appointment is a continual trend that puts patients in a bind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cahan's for many years now, over 25. She is a wonderful, caring doctor and I cannot imagine anyone else being my doctor. She truly cares about her patients and their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohan is a great doctor. She is very thorough and a caring person. I am glad to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
At your own risk
Miss Diagnosed me Twice. Fabricated Lung issues. Ignored Creatine level which lead to Kidney Disease and refused to refer me to a Specialist, Was downright nasty when I needed my records transferred to another DR. Also tried to push Vitamins on me. I would not recommend Dr Nina Cahan to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Cahan she take care of all my needs. her front office has changed and is much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2013
I'm Done
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahan is a caring and loving doctor however she often prescribes herbal remedies that she sells from a closet in her office. These items have unique names and are not available at retail stores so you feel you have to buy from her which makes me very uncomfortable and frustrated. Refuses to refill medications that your regularly use without a visit yet when you call to schedule they give you a hard time on the phone and try to schedule you months out. You feel trapped. I always have unpaid balances on my return trip because she charges for extra visits if you even talk about an ache or pain during your physical or med check. She chastises you for not coming in for your physical yearly but when you do she turns it in to multiple charges which she blames on insurance but this type of billing practice is a choice. If she is going to bill that way she should discuss that with the patient at the time of services. Her front office staff was terrible and rude for years and is still not great. They do not have professional poise in any way and instill no professional confidence. She has two nice upbeat nurses but one nurse is very flat expressively, curt and rude. Will not make direct eye contact with patients which is uncomfortable and strange. After hoping things would change and get better in the office I finally have to give up and look for a good doctor who manages the practice in a way that respects the patient or consumer. The star is this practice is Meeta the nurse practitioner! She's warm, caring, knowledgable and communicates very professionally. Time for me to move on from this practice after numerous disappointing interactions over several years.

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Moving on
Wait time
30.0 minutes
One of her office staff is less than "user friendly"-had to wait 3 months for an appointment and was apparently re- scheduled without knowing it. When I called in to give them current phone number as mine had changed was told they could not set another time for me (as I had missed my appointment). I am a doctor's wife and am receiving this kind of treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Courtesy of office staff
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the office staff needs to be more courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 13th, 2009
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Need to inform patients if med student is a guy or girl. For those of us who want a woman doctor, this would be important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Great doctor, dense staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cahan is wonderful. She is open-minded to alt health and selective vaccination. Wait times are average- about 15 minutes in front and 20 minutes in back after nurses are done with vitals. Answering service should be avoided at all costs between 12-2. Reception/phone staff is often dense, but now I'm thinking it's only 1 person who I manage to get on the phone all the time. Worth the hassle for my infant son. I no longer accept the dr's word as gospel so Dr. Cahan's methods and my philosophies are a good match. Book a well-visit in advance since my mom had to book 3 months in advance to be added as a new patient...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nina Cahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coppell, TX.