ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Horowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Horowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Best doctor

Dr. Horowitz is the most wonderful person I have ever met in my life. She is so warm and loving and treats all her patients with love and respect. Truly a treasure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Breast Surgery

I cannot thank Dr Horowitz enough for all of the excellent care she provided for me over the last few months. Dr. Horowitz explained my diagnoses and performed my lumpectomy and I barely have a scar she is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Saved My Life

Less than 7 years ago I needed emergency (life or death) surgery. I am single with no family.I was so ill I had no idea what was going on sudenly I was being told we need to operate....NOW !Somehow, on a holiday weekend, I had the profound luck that someone called for this amazing Doctor to operate on me.Every word I am typing was made possible by this outstanding doctor. The title of this review says it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Always the professional, Dr. Horowitz is compassionate and caring. She certainly goes the extra mile to see her patients get what they need. I watched this little spitfire of a doctor climb a footstool and scrub with the nurses to prep me for surgery. She came highly recommended to me by nurses who knew her quality and compassion and this is how I would recommend her to any who need breast care/surgery. She is a godsend for women with breast issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Peter Prieto

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Baiba Grube

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Anthony Kim

    Dr. Anthony Kim

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19