ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Kahloon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Kahloon?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Great doctor who was very patient and kind with my anxiety over a lesion. Turns out, I had nothing to worry about. Her nurse, Tonya, called and reassured me that everything was ok. Will recommend!! !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warning, do not see this doctor!

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Dr. Kahloon was impatient, rude, condescending and had an insensitive bedside manner. She rushed me though the entire appointment, actually walking out of the exam room while I was in the middle of asking a question. She told me she didn't have time to answer it because she had to keep the line moving. Seriously! Additionally, I had marked in my charts that I was trying to conceive and she must not have bothered to read it because the prescriptions she initially prescribed were not safe to use if trying to conceive. If I hadn't thought to double check about this point, I would be using unsafe medications. How incredibly careless and dangerous. I'll never see her again and I would strongly advise anyone else to stay away. Finally, most of the staff I encountered were disinterested and equally rude. This office needs a MAJOR attitude overhaul.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Dr Kahloon took a sample of tissue from the end of my nose and it left a horrible scar. She did not warn me. I thought it would very minor. Now I have an extremely noticeable hole in the end of my nose. There was nothing wrong, sample came back negative. Now I am looking for a cosmetic surgeon to try to fix it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

I became Dr. Kahloon's patient upon the untimely death of my prior dermatologist.; that was about 10 years ago. During that time I have visited Dr. Kahloon no less than once each year. I have always been treated promptly, professionally, and effectively. At 70 years of age I am naturally concerned about all of my health conditions and as much as anything I am impressed and grateful for the unselfish amount of time she spends answering all of my questions and explaining diagnoses and treatment plans and results. I think that she's the best and would recommend her to anyone; my wife feels the same way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy patient

Posted on October 7th, 2013

She was unfriendly rude and rushed the whole visit after I waited a hour for her! She advised me to get rid of my pets with no sympothy at all. I will never return to this office..

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude front office staff

Posted on May 13th, 2013

I really like Dr. Kahloon, but her front office staff are awful. None of them are friendly and the woman who usually works the sign-in desk is almost rude. She always acts like it's a horrible interruption in her day to have to deal with patients. If it happened just once I can understand maybe she had a bad day. But every time I come in, she's never been very courteous. Still, I like Dr. Kahloon and will continue to see her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on February 9th, 2013

Rushed. Uninformative. Cold. Did not examine all concerns.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, poor bedside manner

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Kahloon was cold, uncommunicative and was more robot than doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Dr. Kahloon is a wonderful doctor. I had a suspicious mole for years that a previous dermatologist kept telling me was fine. When I went to Dr. Kahloon she immediately took it off and found abnormal cells. Thank goodness for her! Additionally, she knows I have a fear of needles and always manages to keep me distracted while she is excising moles. She takes notes to help her remember what you do and what you care about - which is an excellent trait in a doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Kahloon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.