ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Paonessa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Paonessa?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Paonessa?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Best Doctor in the world!

I just want the world to know Dr Nina Paonessa is hands down the best surgeon in the world! She has gone above and beyond her duties as a Doctor/Surgeon time and time again. She is the reason I am still alive, she has helped me recovery physically, mentally and deal with the stress of medical bills 2 years after my surgery from place that don't even pertain to her practice. She is the most wonderful woman on the planet and I wish she could be my regular Doctor and not just my surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

The Gold Standard in Doctors

I have never seen a doctor who has spent as much time with me or who has been as understanding and compassionate. Her office staff is also wonderful and has always found time for her to see me the same day it was requested. The doctor answers phone calls almost immediately and never makes you feel that you are wasting her time. I only wish that more doctors followed her philosophy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I have never seen a doctor who spent at much time with me and returned my calls within 5 minutes. She even personally called to see how I was doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

I first met Dr. Nina Paonessa about a month ago she was referred to me by my primary care. I needed a Colonoscopy for the first time. My experience from the moment I walked into Dr. Nina's office to when I left Centrastate hospital yesterday was nothing short of FANTASTIC. She made special accommodations for me since i recently relocated with my job. My personal experience from her office staff to the nurses in the hospital and my over all experience was outstanding. Thank you Dr. Nina and staff for making it so easy and comfortable for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Mr

Dr. Paonessa was a very kind, caring, and educated I felt....she even referred me to another doctor cause she knew they would be better for what I needed to accomplish in my healthcare needs

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

More doctors should be like her.

Dr.Paonessa is amazing doctor/surgeon. She's incredibly knowledgable, comforting and KIND.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Most wonderful caring doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Best doctor I've ever been to. Compassionate, caring and a gifted surgeon. Should be 1 of top doctors in NJ every year

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

She is an excellent doctor and has wonderful bedside manner

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Highly recommend Dr. Paonessa

Dr. Paonessa is a doctor who truly cares about her patients. She is thorough and compassionate. She doesn't rush her appointments but takes the time she needs to assess her patients. She is very easy to talk with and is very knowledgable in her field. I suffered for a whole year before finding her. And I am so glad I did. She has already helped me after only one visit. I have trust in her and feel so relieved that I found a dr. who can help me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

SUPERIOR DOCTOR

SHE IS WARM AND COMPASSIONATE; BUT MOREOVER, SHE IS HIGHLY SKILLED AND ARTICULATE. WHEN YOU LEAVE FROM AN APPOINTMENT, YOU UNDERSTAND HER INSTRUCTIONS AND THE ANSWERS TO ALL YOUR QUESTIONS..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Caring Professional

Dr. Paonessa is incredibly thorough and comforting. She has a wonderful bedside manner, and truly cares about you the patient. And, a great surgeon. She has improved my quality of life immensely.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Paonessa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Sumy Chang

    Dr. Sumy Chang

    General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. James Mccaughan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    2.8
    (15)
    23
  • Dr. Forrest Rubenstein

    Dr. Forrest Rubenstein

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33