Dr. Nina Pearlmutter MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sunrise, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The greatest!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It really bothers me to see such a review on the front page of your site. Obviously, this patient is biased. I have had Dr. Pearlmutter as my doctor for over 20 years and she has saved my life twice, my husbands life multiple times. What rating should I give her on that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
cjweaks
It really bothers me to see such a review on the front page of your site. Obviously, this patient is biased. I have had Dr. Pearlmutter as my doctor for over 20 years and she has saved my life twice, my husbands life multiple times. What rating should I give her on that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met such an incompetent office in my entire life. The receptionist, nurse and doctor! No one at this office knows what they are doing and have no clue on how to be discreet, professional or compassionate with their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the WORST experience of my life. How can this doctor still be in practice? I waited over 3 hours to see her and she insisted that I have every blood test known to mankind. I was there for a sore throat and told her my kid had strep, She charged me $300.00 and told me that was my deductible. The front girl was so rude and was talking crap about another patient in front of me. She was yelling at someone on the phone and just hung up on them. I can't believe she has a job, but she must be related to the doctor, probably the doctors daughter or something. RUDE RUDE RUDE. I have contacted my insurance company and they are investigating this doctor. DO NOT GO TO HER. SHE IS MONEY HUNGRY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
greedy !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was told I have lyme disease and dr. perlmutter was recommended to me. I called for an appt. and was told I first had to fill out forms. I received the 14 page packet and on the very first page it tells you that insurance is not accepted for lymes and that the 1st and 2nd consultation is $1500.00 , not including additional testing. And this is supposed to be a DOCTOR !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Awful experience!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was treating me for Chronic Lyme disease and I was VERY ill. I had to drive almost four hours to her office and occasionally I would have to pull over to nap on the way. I had no one to drive me, so when I was running a bit late for appointment, I called to tell them and they told me not to bother to come! Doctor also prescribed a pain patch that almost put me in a coma! It was way to strong and I was asleep for TWO weeks. She also missed in the blood work that I was diabetic. This doctor is not a good choice.

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nina Pearlmutter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.