ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Phatak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Phatak?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Phatak?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Very informative, kind and relaxed. Comforting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Wonderful Gastroenterologist

Working in healthcare my whole adult life, I highly recommend Nina Phatak, MD. She is very intelligent, experienced, is a patient listener, answers all questions, addresses concerns, and most importantly, she looks directly at you while speaking.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Phatak is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy procedure

Staff was very courteous. Appointment was prompt. Very positive experience. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Pretty easy procedure

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Good experience

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Yes I would come here again and Dr Phatak.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Physical Therapist Assistant

Everyone was inforable and pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Always outstanding

I have always enjoyed coming to this practice. The professionalism and knowledge of Dr. Phatak is second to none! Also, the staff is always warm and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Nina Phatak, a doctor with a Godly spirit.

I love doctor Phatak's way of treating her patients, she makes you feel like you are her one and only patient.Some doctors are in it just for the money but I feel that Dr. Phatak has been called to her field.Very caring and thorough explaining everything in a way that you can understand.She cares not only about your GI issues but about you as a whole. I now have my husband going to see her as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Waste of time and money

Dr. Phatak seems like she has a good education and medical background, so I was excited to be treated by her. However, upon actually meeting her, I found her demeanor careless. She performed my endoscopy, which turned out to be a very expensive procedure, and she didn't even do it correctly. She misdiagnosed my condition and didn't even follow up. What a horrible, careless doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Phatak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.

  • Dr. Rizwan Ahmed

    Dr. Rizwan Ahmed

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    11
  • Dr. Marwa Abdelfattah

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Myung Choi

    Dr. Myung Choi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (50)
    22