The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Priven Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Priven?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

most wonderful family physician

We began seeing Dr Priven over two years ago. In a time when good medical care is becoming hard to find , we are so grateful that Dr Priven is available for us and has taken excellent care of our needs. We will continue to use her for our whole family and recd for our friends as well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Always somewhat impatient; after several years of seeing her, she never quite knew who I was; not a very astute diagnostician or giver of helpful advice; many times she'll just shrug and say she doesn't know what something is but offer what she calls her "best guess." The last straw for me was when a drug she prescribed gave me terrible stomach problems. I refused to pay for that visit - which resulted in my switching doctors and incurring further expenses - and now her office is hounding me. It's New York: you can easily do better than this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

very caring

Dr. Priven is a lovely, deeply caring doctor who is also knowledgeable and highly professional. She once called me from her home well after office hours to see how I was after I fell. The office is the best run of any I have encountered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

LOVE this doctor. Professional, kind, intelligent, good sense of humor. Once a patient, easy to get an appointment on short notice; she also is able to get referrals to specialists very quickly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Dr. Priven is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. She's kind, intelligent, and has a decent sense of humor in addition to being incredibly professional. I've never felt rushed and she's never made me feel that any issue I had was silly...and trust me, quite a few were! She returns calls quickly and usually with feasible solutions. She also has immediate access to most of the Mt. Sinai faculty groups and can get a referral to a specialist for the same day, if needed. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Priven is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Iris Sherman

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    23
  • Dr. Anthony Weiss

    Dr. Anthony Weiss

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Carol Baum

    Dr. Carol Baum

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    34