ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nina Sweeney Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nina Sweeney?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr.Sweeney is the best Family Physician I have been to. She takes good care of her patient,she is prompt, and to the point. And another great thing is he practice is independent. You can choose which hospital you want to go to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr Nina cares about the whole person, not just the "physical"!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Very unhappy with care and office staff

The worst office staff rude and inconsiderate. I have never been as disappointed. Would not recommend at all. As long as you never go in you are fine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Very disappointed with ease of appointments!

I have been a patient for years now. I have always loved Dr. Sweeney. She has always been very compassionate and takes time and really takes the time to listen but I have to say the past couple of times that I had a somewhat urgent need I have not been able to get in to see any of the doctors in the practice. Due to that I had to go to the emergency room for something that she could have taken care of. Instead I had to fork out quite a bit of money between copays and coinsurance in the emergency room. My daughter and I have tried to schedule a well appointment and were told they don't do that, that we would have to call the following morning. When we would do that we can't get anyone on the line. She is still a wonderful doctor but since they have moved to the new practice it is extremely hard to get in. The past couple of times my daughter has gone she was in such a hurry and hardly spent any time with her and sent her on her way with meds. She was in and out. They have three doctors and a PA there and still can't get in to see anyone. I am looking to switch doctors ASAP.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

My Doctor Nina Sweeney

There is no other doctor like Dr. SWEENEY. SHE IS COMPASSIONATE, FRIENDLY,CARING, pleasant,personable. We been her patients for about 15 years. We followed her from Radford,to Roanoke and two her new office.She is outstanding communication professionalism. I have seen both her children when they were born and she has a wonderful Husband.There are no words to say how much we love her,she has become part of our family. My family come to visit her when they visit from NYC. My husband and I would never change Doctors. She is even taking care of my sister who moved here about 5 years ago. She is a loving care person to her patients and her family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Awesome! Exceeds and excels every aspect

There is not one dr who I can think of who is so compassionate and caring and listens to their patients concerns. Outstanding communication, professionalism I had her for years for my family physician, and her brother was my gyn physician, her other brother was a pulmonologist, and her father was one of top surgeons and chairman of the boards at Carilion, All I can say is if you ever are in need of family dr look up nina sweeney, or gyn Christopher Keeley and her brother pulmonologist Robert Keeley and her father Dr RLA Keeley. Dr RLA Keeley you and your wife raised all 15 of these children right and there respect and passion definately shows. I miss each and everyone and now in Maryland there is no doctor in this state that would even have a chance of comparison..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nina Sweeney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Kara Matala

    Dr. Kara Matala

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Marie Malinchak

    Dr. Marie Malinchak

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Arthur

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.33 mi