Dr. Nina Tsakadze MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Incompetent Neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll have better luck guessing the cause of your headaches than following her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsakadze performed a thorough examination and was informative. She devotes a good amount of time and follows up quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsakadze is a great doctor. Unlike many other doctors, Dr. Tsakadze listens and shows great respect to her patients. My 77 year old mother suffered from severe chronic headaches for many years. She was nearly stuck in her house for 2 years unable to do anything, even a simple task such as cooking was very difficult. Her family doctor concluded that she was to old & there was nothing more that could be done for her. I refused to accept that opinion & I took her to see Dr. Tsakadze last year. Dr. Tsakadze listened and evaluated her condition. After a change in her medicines, a few injection treatments and therapy my mother was feeling better. Now my mother is much better. Thanks to Dr. Tsakadze she is able to once again take daily walks, go shopping, go out to eat, do housework & has her life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She provides an outstanding knowledge of migraines, and demonstrates genuine sincerity to my problem with the solutions that made a real difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
A Dovtor Who is Also a Friend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T always takes the the time to talk to me and help me with any problems that I may be having. She dismisses nothing and sees me as a whole person and not just a person with migraines. Her compassion and wealth of knowledge are why I drive from Cape Coral to Tampa for my appointments. She has done so much for me and I would not go to any other doctor!I am so glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from chronic headaches for many years, I was scheduled to see Dr. Tsakadze. I was pleasantly surprised to find a compassionate, caring and brilliant physician! There is nothing not to love about her!!! Dr. Tsakadze has turned my life around. I now can lead a more productive life with less pain. She is warm, caring and so knowledgeable about her specialty. She is truly a gem!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Condescending, Rude, and Closed-minded--Do not recommed!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had terrible migraines and tension headaches for 20 years so have seen my share of neurologists. An arrogant attitude and lack of bedside manner does not really bother me. But this woman is a disgrace to medicine. Not only is she berating, rude, argumentative, and condescending, she does not listen to a thing you say. Another reviewer was right on when they said she is straight by the books and statistics, rather than personalizing care for each patient. She is an awful person and doctor. I wish I had never had the displeasure of interacting with her. Certainly not someone I can trust with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Very good Migraine Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have migraines, and haven't had successful results so far, you should see her. She is one of a few migraine specialists in Tampa. She is very knowledgeable about the topic, and helped me with the first script I tried. What you should know is that she is very clinical. She doesn't listen as well as she should, and everything she does is "by the book, based on statistics, and FDA guidelines". She is pleasant. She teaches and has an office at USF, so doesn't always get back to you when you need to talk to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a set opinion based on surveys and does not listen to me and is condescending, I hate going to see her I wish she would at least listen and be more polite

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Abrasive and condescending
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tsakadze's bedside manner is abrasive and condesceding. She is the profile of the typical doctor who does not really listen to what you are saying and does not seem to value the information that comes from a patient knowing their own body and symptoms, and describing them as such. I will not go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nina Tsakadze, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.