Dr. Nirali Ghia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
The worst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommended her at all. She saw me in one minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Don't go, waste on money!!!!
She was one of the five doctors I had to met. She was the worst one of all. Didn't like her at all: Cold and irresistible, careless. Won't recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Ghia for about 14 or 15 years. I absolutely love her! She is caring and doesn't rush our visits. She is always willing to answer any questions I have and explains things so that I understand. She was great throughout my entire pregnancy and just happened to be the doctor on call when I was in labor, which I was hoping for. She is a very down to earth but professional person in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Think She's Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compared to the others reviewing, I have absolutely no complaints! I'm flexible so I never have trouble getting an appointment at the time I request. If I do have to wait a few extra minutes, I understand that due to unforeseen circumstances, the appointment before mine may have taken a little longer. When I'm called into my appointment, we discuss the reason I'm there at the time and she asks if I have any questions or if there's anything we need to discuss since my last visit. She answers in terms that are understandable and doesn't leave you thinking "huh?". I don't understand the other's complaints - this is your doctor ladies, not your Mother. You are not her only patient for the day. She's easy to talk with and has a sense of humor. I am very satisfied with Dr. Ghia and am glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
the worst
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she was highly unreasonable and irresponsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghia,I have been with Dr. Ghia since 2003. Dr. Ghia spends enough time with me, diagnoses me correctly, and is a warm, caring, doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the exact. same. experience as the other reviewer. Dr Ghia was cold, rushed, and impatient. Too hurried to answer my questions - hand on the door as I was buttoning my jeans after she checked for the baby's heartbeat. I am so disheartened thinking that there's a 20% chance she might deliver my first baby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
One bad service speaks loud of the person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghia was one of the most dissapointing visits I had with an OB. W/ my insurance I had to meet 5 of the Obs on list and unfortunately Ghia was one of them. During the first visit, she acted so cold and indifferent that my husband and I brushed it off as she having a bad day. The next visit (which I had to take due to timming issues), she was so cold and dry. She did not even try to take the time to find out if I had concerns or questions. In fact right after she checked for the fetal hearbeat... she was like we are done and walked right out of the door to which I had to stop her and say I had some questions. Now the normal decent thing to do is appologise and come back, sit and answer questions... Here she stood by the door and said ok what do you need to know. I was very dissapointed with the service and was hoping that she would not be on call when I went to the hospital. All the other docs on the list were excellent to their service in spite of having their differences... Dr. Ghia comes no where close. Later once we saw her at the hospital, and being the better person, I smiled at her... to which she just looked away. If she thinks she is the only doctor at Elmhurst and way above the others, then good for her but I would not recommend her service to any one unless she decides to change her attitude...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Ms SR
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Ghia was one of the most dissapointing visits I had with an OB. W/ my insurance I had to meet 5 of the Obs on list and unfortunately Ghia was one ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nirali Ghia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Kim

24 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Page

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Zuckerman

be the first to rate this Doctor