Dr. Niranjan Siva MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got me fixed up where I could walk again. Love how a personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Awesome, very knowledgeable and truly cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with me from the start. After open brain surgery he cared for me n still to this day he has been fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a joke!!! Hes does no test to try to find the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wonderful doctor, office staff rude!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siva is a wonderful doctor, helped me with my headaches. Office manager was rude, as was the billing girl, regarding paying my copay. Wants you to pay copay, but could not use credit card machine, wanted to write my info down and run at another time. Can't trust people these days, especially when the office staff changes every time I go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleased with doctor trying to stop my headaches
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
surprisingly pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Although I have only had one appt with Dr. Siva, I was pleasantly surprised at how thorough and personable he was. My appt was scheduled three months out, the earliest appt they had but they called me sooner with an opening from a cancellation. His staff has been very helpful and friendly so far. Dr. Siva took a generous amount of time to examine me and answer all our questions. Since my medical condition is complicated, he explained a plan for seeking a diagnosis and treatment. I found him to be patient, easy to communicate with and compassionate as well as knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a chronic migraines sufferer and Dr. Siva has helped me greatly. He is very knowledgeable and caring. I have seen numerous neurologists over the past 25 years and Dr. Siva has been one of the best.Thank you Dr. Siva.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Dr Siva is very sympathetic.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor, however I feel like his staff was rude and not helpful at all,especially the girl who assist him. She was NOT caring in any way at all. I also could hear the staff complaining about patients calling all the time. If you can get to Dr Siva without his staff, good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Waste of Time
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My visit was the most disheartening and discouraging event. I had just found out I had MS from an MRI done by my primary care physician from a bout of optic neuritis. I was upset, nervous and had no idea what to expect from any of this new found diagnosis. I was referred to Dr. Siva by my primary care physician because it was closest to home and accepted my insurance. My very first appointment he walks into the exam room and shuts the door and states, "Well, you have Multiple Sclerosis so what else do you want me to say." I almost fell off the exam table and burst into tears. Then he states, "If you have any questions just google it." I could not believe this!! I was in total shock. So he put me on Avonex injections and shot me full of IV steroids without any discussion of other medications at all. I didn't know what to do. Please don't waste your time with this man. Since then I have found an awesome neurologist, Dr. Sriram at Vanderbilt MS Clinic in Nashville, TN. I would recommend him to anyone out there. He got me through all of this and cares so very much about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Excellent MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to anyone looking for a good neurologist. Office staff is friendly and curteous. Dr Siva is very professional and down to earth. Overall would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
brilliant
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
as a critical care nurse, I have seen this man save lives! He is extremely intelligent and thinks quickly and accurately in a crisis. He is level headed and calm when he needs to be. Very compassionate with his patients. I would use him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Excellent and caring MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doc in this area. Caring, compassionate and down to. Earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Niranjan Siva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Malik Ibrahim

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Van Woeltz

26 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Ashburn

9 years experience

3.9 of 5