ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Niranjan Siva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Niranjan Siva?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

He got me fixed up where I could walk again. Love how a personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome, very knowledgeable and truly cares

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Been with me from the start. After open brain surgery he cared for me n still to this day he has been fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2015

This man is a joke!!! Hes does no test to try to find the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor, office staff rude!!!

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Dr. Siva is a wonderful doctor, helped me with my headaches. Office manager was rude, as was the billing girl, regarding paying my copay. Wants you to pay copay, but could not use credit card machine, wanted to write my info down and run at another time. Can't trust people these days, especially when the office staff changes every time I go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 13th, 2014

Pleased with doctor trying to stop my headaches

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surprisingly pleased

Posted on April 16th, 2013

Although I have only had one appt with Dr. Siva, I was pleasantly surprised at how thorough and personable he was. My appt was scheduled three months out, the earliest appt they had but they called me sooner with an opening from a cancellation. His staff has been very helpful and friendly so far. Dr. Siva took a generous amount of time to examine me and answer all our questions. Since my medical condition is complicated, he explained a plan for seeking a diagnosis and treatment. I found him to be patient, easy to communicate with and compassionate as well as knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2012

I am a chronic migraines sufferer and Dr. Siva has helped me greatly. He is very knowledgeable and caring. I have seen numerous neurologists over the past 25 years and Dr. Siva has been one of the best.Thank you Dr. Siva.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Siva is very sympathetic.

Posted on January 4th, 2012

I really like this doctor, however I feel like his staff was rude and not helpful at all,especially the girl who assist him. She was NOT caring in any way at all. I also could hear the staff complaining about patients calling all the time. If you can get to Dr Siva without his staff, good luck!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of Time

Posted on October 7th, 2011

My visit was the most disheartening and discouraging event. I had just found out I had MS from an MRI done by my primary care physician from a bout of optic neuritis. I was upset, nervous and had no idea what to expect from any of this new found diagnosis. I was referred to Dr. Siva by my primary care physician because it was closest to home and accepted my insurance. My very first appointment he walks into the exam room and shuts the door and states, "Well, you have Multiple Sclerosis so what else do you want me to say." I almost fell off the exam table and burst into tears. Then he states, "If you have any questions just google it." I could not believe this!! I was in total shock. So he put me on Avonex injections and shot me full of IV steroids without any discussion of other medications at all. I didn't know what to do. Please don't waste your time with this man. Since then I have found an awesome neurologist, Dr. Sriram at Vanderbilt MS Clinic in Nashville, TN. I would recommend him to anyone out there. He got me through all of this and cares so very much about his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent MD

Posted on June 20th, 2010

Would recommend to anyone looking for a good neurologist. Office staff is friendly and curteous. Dr Siva is very professional and down to earth. Overall would highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

brilliant

Posted on June 8th, 2010

as a critical care nurse, I have seen this man save lives! He is extremely intelligent and thinks quickly and accurately in a crisis. He is level headed and calm when he needs to be. Very compassionate with his patients. I would use him anytime.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring MD

Posted on April 30th, 2010

My favorite doc in this area. Caring, compassionate and down to. Earth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Niranjan Siva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.