Dr. Nirmal Brar MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Exeter, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor helped with my anxiety over the years the best doctor ever he also was there when i felt lonely and i can call him at any time if i needed to talk to him great doctor and advice giver
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
misdiagnosed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed (now corrected by many psychiatrists) and received incorrect treatment that affected my health from him. He is in it for the money, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very fortunate, all is great with Dr Brar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Cares for me has a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr brar is a excelent dr. He gave us our son back. He was struggling with depression for last 7 years. Thanks to Dr Brar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff. Arrive earlier than your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Leaves me feeling vulnerable and ignores
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand that Brar is not a psychologist but he often ignores my hurting, emotional responses to his questions, leaving me feeling vulnerable and not affirmed. He is scientific and not emotional, and lacks basic communication skills of acknowledging what you say. I expect more from a doctor who works with hurting people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brar is an amazing dr. My daughter was struggling with depression over 5 years. since I brought my daughter to see dr brar, she is a whole new person. I finally got my daughter back. Thanks to Dr Brar. God Bless Him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Full of contradictions
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was he never, EVER on time, with wait times in his office over an hour, but he was very inconsistent with his diagnosis. After prescribing Celexa, an antidepressant, to help with anxiety, he also prescribed Methylfenidate, which causes anxiety. After finally leaving his office and seeing another psychiatrist, I realized how much more anxious I had been since seeing him. My new psychiatrist was in total awe at his choice of medicine. I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Best Child Psychiatrist in the Area
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful for Dr Brar. He has walked side by side with my daughter and me as we went through a serious and scary psychiatric illness. I could reach him anytime-even in the middle of the night. He knows his field and is a wonderful, insightful, compassionate doctor.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nirmal Brar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Exeter, CA.