ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmal Jayaseelan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.1 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

I love Dr Jay and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Amazing Doctor, amazing results

Dr. Jay is one of the easiest Doctors to speak openly to about health and weight loss. I have had both the Lap band (2004) and then converted to the sleeve (2008) and I am so grateful to have my health back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Staff never bothered to inform me of insurance claim status. It was a "SURPEISE" when I showed up for my visit

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Lap Band Worked for me

Dr. J. performed lap band surgery on me in 2009. From the date of surgery to now, I have lost and kept off 143 lbs. and have about 15 more pounds to go to my ideal weight. This was not an easy decision, but the best thing I have done for my health. I am 65 years old, look better than I did 30 years ago and have a great deal of energy to do all the things I want to do. Lap band helped me: get rid of my snoring and the C-Pap Machine, lower my blood pressure from an average 155/93 to an average 112/77. I can buy really inexpensive clothes in smaller sizes, but I need warmer sweaters for winter in the Northwest where I now work--since my fat layer has substantially gone away. I work out and can walk wherever I want, and I fit more comfortably in all furniture including airplane seats. That is all positive, but the negative is: I cannot eat whatever I want, and I cannot eat in the quantities I used to eat. I have to think more carefully about what I cook and what I put in my mouth. Before lap band I used to eat what felt good. I am now dealing with acid reflux, but I monitor what I eat, and the reflux will be taken care of. Dr. J. told me this surgery would be a lifestyle change and it would not be easy, and it has not been, but I would absolutely have lap band surgery again with Dr. Jayaseelan as my surgeon. Food has lost its allure as a panacea for feeling good. Now feeling healthy is feeling good, and I use food to sustain energy and for nutrients. I thank Dr. Nirmal Jayaseelan for his surgeon's skills and his decisions for me as his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

On two visits I spent more than four hours waiting in the lobby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Been 6 months since surgey and still never called, didn't come by after surgey, won't return calls, won't fill prescriptions, because I've already paid...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Think twice before using this surgeon!

In 2009, this surgeon implanted a lap band in me. Yes I lost weight, but the lack of information I was given nearly cost me my life. He cancelled his pre surgery appointment and actually the only time I saw him was the day he implanted the band. I was assured the worst case scenario would be a $4,000 removal of the band. After my last fill, I was told to come back when I needed another fill. I never even got a post card when he moved his office. I chose him because of the large amount of lap band surgeries he had performed. Now I think I was just a bank deposit and I nearly died. Self pay? Don't do it. It can ruin your life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmal Jayaseelan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Kenneth Salyer

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Harry Meyers

    Dr. Harry Meyers

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    32
  • Dr. George Bone

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    45