ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmala Akkapeddi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Akkapeddi?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Akkapeddi?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Availability and Service

She has been sincere and caring in her service. Takes the time to research all aspects of the ailments and follows detailed analysis of the problems. ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Dr. A is saving my life! She is the most knowledgeable dr. I have found for my AI disease. She treats the patient based on symptoms, not just lab results. She doesn't rush you and answers all your questions. I am able to make appointments easily and her staff is delightful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Extremely thorough and caring Doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Amazing physician

Very thorough and caring doctor! Will recommend her to all my friends and relatives!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

great doctor

very thorough and caring doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Wonderful doctor! Diagnosed my cancer in a timely manner ! I owe my life to her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Dr Akkapeddi is my PCP from last 6 years and i am very satisfied with her.She is an Excellent Doctor!! She is very understanding, explains everything in terms i can understand, listens to my concerns and answers every question. her diagnoses are accurate, office environment is very friendly and helpful.i would recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

excellent doctor

Great doctor! Found my heart problem and sent me to a very good cardiologist in town who ended up sending me for a bypass surgery! I owe my life to her! very caring and concerne d

Wait time
25 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

not a good doctor

She is not a good doctor at all.myself and my husband did physical examination there and she found out some heart problem for both of us.she used to scared us alot.it was really a big lie.my husband did so many tests after that and everytest came normal .so I went for a second opinion with 3 cardiologists and after reviewing my results 3 of them said its normal .so if you are ready to spend money out of your pocket go ahead.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

this office is the most unprofessional office i have ever been to

the doctor has to be bipolar.the way she treats her patients and the way she talks to her staff she needs to take some of the medications she prescribes or retire

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

NG

I have been seeing the doctor for the last 10 years. No unwanted tests or procedures. Accurate diagnosis listens to you, no rush very friendly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Problem With Professionalism

Dr Akkapeddi is a very disappointing doctor who does not seem to know how to interact with other people

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmala Akkapeddi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

  • Dr. Scott Gelman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Randolph, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. Kishwar Shareef

    Internal Medicine

    Randolph, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.7
    (40)
    22
  • Dr. Gautam Desai

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Randolph, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    43