inactive

Nirmala Akkapeddi Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Availability and Service
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been sincere and caring in her service. Takes the time to research all aspects of the ailments and follows detailed analysis of the problems. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A is saving my life! She is the most knowledgeable dr. I have found for my AI disease. She treats the patient based on symptoms, not just lab results. She doesn't rush you and answers all your questions. I am able to make appointments easily and her staff is delightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thorough and caring Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Amazing physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring doctor! Will recommend her to all my friends and relatives!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough and caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! Diagnosed my cancer in a timely manner ! I owe my life to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Akkapeddi is my PCP from last 6 years and i am very satisfied with her.She is an Excellent Doctor!! She is very understanding, explains everything in terms i can understand, listens to my concerns and answers every question. her diagnoses are accurate, office environment is very friendly and helpful.i would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Found my heart problem and sent me to a very good cardiologist in town who ended up sending me for a bypass surgery! I owe my life to her! very caring and concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
not a good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not a good doctor at all.myself and my husband did physical examination there and she found out some heart problem for both of us.she used to scared us alot.it was really a big lie.my husband did so many tests after that and everytest came normal .so I went for a second opinion with 3 cardiologists and after reviewing my results 3 of them said its normal .so if you are ready to spend money out of your pocket go ahead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
this office is the most unprofessional office i have ever been to
Wait time
15 minutes
the doctor has to be bipolar.the way she treats her patients and the way she talks to her staff she needs to take some of the medications she prescribes or retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
NG
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the doctor for the last 10 years. No unwanted tests or procedures. Accurate diagnosis listens to you, no rush very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Problem With Professionalism
Friendly Staff
Dr Akkapeddi is a very disappointing doctor who does not seem to know how to interact with other people
Was this review helpful? Yes No