ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmala Chelliah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Chelliah?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

I have to disagree with all the other reviews. While there is room for improvement on little things... (i.e. moderninzing office..a bit dated, and more office staff to assist admin side of things). Over all very good experience, Dr. is very thorough, knowledable and ethical. Good Practioner that knows her stuff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Hot Water

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

I have gone there many times (3) and have asked the assistance, why is there no hot water in the restroom? After giving my urine, I wanted to wash my hands in warm/hot water, not cold water. The assistance did not want to answer, so she quietly walked away-- so I stopped going. Is there hot water anywhere in the office? I am going to report the Health Dept. They don't let you know the results of your test. You have to constantly phone and still no success. I have only gone for basic things. I had enough of that practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Nirmala

Posted on December 11th, 2011

good diagnosis.appropriate medicines

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional

Posted on May 7th, 2010

have never experienced a doctor like this. she took $100 from my parents to send med. records to their new doctor and has not done so. would not recommend for anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

Don't give these people your time and money! Husband who answers the phone is very rude, you don't get your calls returned even though he says you will, leaves you on hold for a long time (timed 20 minutes yesterday), and Dr Chelliah actually HUNG UP on me this morning. I don't see how these people stay in business!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

Husband has no maners, will not refure calls to Dr. Chelliah, they have a high turn over, do not send results to you, they are always trying to charge you for everything

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on December 3rd, 2008

She does not respond to phone calls. Also, she agreed to send my records for a much needed service - and DIDN"T! Horrible! This has really hurt my objective.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmala Chelliah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, GA.