The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmala Jacob Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Jacob?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

dont waste your time go somewhere else

Posted on November 11th, 2017

visited this doctor about 4 times...was not happy with her..she works for herself and picks and chooses what areas and subject matter shes comterable with..dont waste yoyr time go somewhere else..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jacob- Very Good Doctor

Posted on November 7th, 2017

I am a Patient of Dr. Jacob, She has always had My best interest at heart, She listens well and takes time to explain things very well ! I highly recommend her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Dr. Nirmala is a caring knowledgeable physician who literally saved my life. She convinced me to get a mammogram that she had previously asked me to get. She saw a mass and I was quickly diagnosed with breast cancer. Had I waited, the fast growing cancer would definitely have grown and probably spread. She is the best!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eva Molinero

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Dr. N. Jacob i would like to thank you for your professionalism and dedication to their work.For his dedication and concern for their patients today I give thanks to God to be free of Cancer .She was pending to all my treatment and support in these difficult times was very special. Thank you Dr. Jacob we need more doctors like you. Many successes and always will I have in my heart. Many Blessings

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again.

Posted on October 7th, 2015

The most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. She did not even ask me what medication I was on. Dr. Jacob asked her nurse to find out. Horrible experience. I pay premium dollars for health care a doctor should at least know what medication I am taking to treat me. I also noticed she is at a different office every 2 months, instability .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2011

great doctor . excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jacobs Address

Posted on December 13th, 2011

This is no longer Dr Jacobs address nor office. She hasnt been at this location for 3 years

Doctor's Response

I find it interesting that if you are a disatisfied patient that it has taken you 3 years to complain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

t physician

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

took care of me like a family member . I had a rash on my foot which was not treated properly .Dr Jacob treated me in one visit and told me it was psoriasis. I will miss her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2010

excellent physician knowlgeable and through

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very disappointing all around

Posted on January 31st, 2010

cold, stiff and seemed uninterested

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2009

Took care fo my Father , very caring and brilliant and a took time to listen carefully. Has a sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmala Jacob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.