Dr. Nirmala Jacob MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Eva Molinero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. N. Jacob i would like to thank you for your professionalism and dedication to their work.For his dedication and concern for their patients today I give thanks to God to be free of Cancer .She was pending to all my treatment and support in these difficult times was very special. Thank you Dr. Jacob we need more doctors like you. Many successes and always will I have in my heart. Many Blessings
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
prejudice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude,condescending and flat out crazy. She saw me with my 3 children and said to me , you are like everyone else her. You want the government to give you food stamps and take care of your kids. She never asked me what medication I was on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
never again.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. She did not even ask me what medication I was on. Dr. Jacob asked her nurse to find out. Horrible experience. I pay premium dollars for health care a doctor should at least know what medication I am taking to treat me. I also noticed she is at a different office every 2 months, instability .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician !! Any patient who has an issue with her needs to take a good look at themselves . She is the kindest person you could meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Worst doctor ever!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the worst doctor i have ever seen in my life!! She had poor bedside manner, treated me like i was nothing and that she was this great all powerful human being. I would not recommend her to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I appreciate your input. Please provide me with specifics so my staff and myself can use it to provide a better patient experience . It is my experience patients who are unhappy have a specific concern. I am also aware that comments such as these have been written by people who are posing as patients .


5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor . excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Dr Jacobs Address
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is no longer Dr Jacobs address nor office. She hasnt been at this location for 3 years
Doctor's Response

I find it interesting that if you are a disatisfied patient that it has taken you 3 years to complain.


5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
t physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took care of me like a family member . I had a rash on my foot which was not treated properly .Dr Jacob treated me in one visit and told me it was psoriasis. I will miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician knowlgeable and through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
very disappointing all around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cold, stiff and seemed uninterested
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care fo my Father , very caring and brilliant and a took time to listen carefully. Has a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nirmala Jacob, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.