Dr. Nirmala Jacob MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
prejudice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude,condescending and flat out crazy. She saw me with my 3 children and said to me , you are like everyone else her. You want the government to give you food stamps and take care of your kids. She never asked me what medication I was on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
never again.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. She did not even ask me what medication I was on. Dr. Jacob asked her nurse to find out. Horrible experience. I pay premium dollars for health care a doctor should at least know what medication I am taking to treat me. I also noticed she is at a different office every 2 months, instability .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician !! Any patient who has an issue with her needs to take a good look at themselves . She is the kindest person you could meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Worst doctor ever!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the worst doctor i have ever seen in my life!! She had poor bedside manner, treated me like i was nothing and that she was this great all powerful human being. I would not recommend her to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I appreciate your input. Please provide me with specifics so my staff and myself can use it to provide a better patient experience . It is my experience patients who are unhappy have a specific concern. I am also aware that comments such as these have been written by people who are posing as patients .


5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor . excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Dr Jacobs Address
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is no longer Dr Jacobs address nor office. She hasnt been at this location for 3 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I find it interesting that if you are a disatisfied patient that it has taken you 3 years to complain.


5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took care of me like a family member . I had a rash on my foot which was not treated properly .Dr Jacob treated me in one visit and told me it was psoriasis. I will miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician knowlgeable and through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
very disappointing all around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cold, stiff and seemed uninterested
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care fo my Father , very caring and brilliant and a took time to listen carefully. Has a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very kind and knowledgeable , quick to diagnose , took the time to listen to me . Excellent bedside manner .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
no compassion
Last Saturday my mother lay dying and in some pain. Morphine was ordered, but the pharmacy required the hard copy prescription to fill. Dr. Jacob was on call for my mother's doctor. She was exteremly rude both to me and the Hospice nurse. She REFUSED to fax a prescription to the pharmacy. I still can't believe it. My mother never got the morphine. She died on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Just read this comment. To clarify your mother was not an established patient of mine and I was the covering physician for your primary care doctor that particular weekend. I was not able to fax or call in a narcotic prescription. This should have been handled by your primary care doctor's office that Friday evening. Hospice was aware of this restriction.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nirmala Jacob, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Guerrier

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Owen Smith

32 years experience

1.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Difronzo

31 years experience

2.9 of 5