The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmala Jacob Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Jacob?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Jacob?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Eva Molinero

Dr. N. Jacob i would like to thank you for your professionalism and dedication to their work.For his dedication and concern for their patients today I give thanks to God to be free of Cancer .She was pending to all my treatment and support in these difficult times was very special. Thank you Dr. Jacob we need more doctors like you. Many successes and always will I have in my heart. Many Blessings

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

prejudice

This doctor is very rude,condescending and flat out crazy. She saw me with my 3 children and said to me , you are like everyone else her. You want the government to give you food stamps and take care of your kids. She never asked me what medication I was on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

never again.

The most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. She did not even ask me what medication I was on. Dr. Jacob asked her nurse to find out. Horrible experience. I pay premium dollars for health care a doctor should at least know what medication I am taking to treat me. I also noticed she is at a different office every 2 months, instability .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

excellent doctor

excellent physician !! Any patient who has an issue with her needs to take a good look at themselves . She is the kindest person you could meet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Worst doctor ever!!

This doctor was the worst doctor i have ever seen in my life!! She had poor bedside manner, treated me like i was nothing and that she was this great all powerful human being. I would not recommend her to anyone!!

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your input. Please provide me with specifics so my staff and myself can use it to provide a better patient experience . It is my experience patients who are unhappy have a specific concern. I am also aware that comments such as these have been written by people who are posing as patients .

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

great doctor . excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr Jacobs Address

This is no longer Dr Jacobs address nor office. She hasnt been at this location for 3 years

Doctor's Response

I find it interesting that if you are a disatisfied patient that it has taken you 3 years to complain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

t physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

took care of me like a family member . I had a rash on my foot which was not treated properly .Dr Jacob treated me in one visit and told me it was psoriasis. I will miss her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

excellent physician knowlgeable and through

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

very disappointing all around

cold, stiff and seemed uninterested

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Took care fo my Father , very caring and brilliant and a took time to listen carefully. Has a sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmala Jacob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Syed Al-Hassan

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.31 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Harvey Greenberg

    Dr. Harvey Greenberg

    Medical Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine, Radiation Oncology

    Tampa, FL 0.46 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    41
  • Dr. Eric Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.46 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    23