ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirmala Jetty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirmala Jetty?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Told my son he was fat and gonna die before 30

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patient

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Dr. Jetty was rude and hurried us through the appointment. She did not listen to me or my daughter. She changed med dosages 3 times in a five week period - stopping her cold turkey from some meds. She was extremely quick to judge and diagnose. Seems to have little understanding of teenagers. Should have realized something was wrong when we were able to get an appointment so quickly. We will be changing doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.jetty

Posted on February 12th, 2014

Dr. Jetty is a horrible dr. She takes no time with patients and doesn't know what she's doing. I would recommend you see someone else before wasting you time with her.........

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner Needs Some Work...

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Dr. Jetty's behavior was actually quite surprising to us. She did not do a thorough analysis of our son, but instead heard a few key words, jumped to conclusions and slapped a diagnosis and drastic associated suggested treatment plan that didn't address the actual issues that brought us into the office at all. She was rude, judgmental, and brusque. Our teenage son's first experience with a therapist will unfortunately, be tainted by this poor treatment. Instead of hope that therapy could by a great asset in addressing the issues he's experiencing, Dr. Jetty's behavior pushed my husband and I back a few steps in gaining our son's buy-in to pursue psychological / medical solutions to his troubles. Steer clear of this one - a troubled adolescent/teen needs a supportive advocate that responsibly and compassionately assist them. Dr. Jetty does not fit that bill. We were able to get an appt. super fast with Dr. Jetty, I'm not surprised she's not in high demand and had appointments available so quickly...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2009

Dr. Jetty changed practices since we last used her, so questions concerning the office itself are left blank.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirmala Jetty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vestavia, AL.