Dr. Nirmala Kumar MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Greeley, CO

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Book based Dr. with no ear for patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Book based Dr. who is more interested in assessing how well you fit the prescribed diagnosis than listening to your health concerns. Dismisses documented test results not performed at a lab she prescribes and pays no heed to test results she has ordered unless the results are grossly disproportionate. I have been fighting a lifetime illness . Dr Kumar did not display any compassion toward helping me but instead showed great zeal in trying to disprove my suspicions. Why don't we teach doctors to think outside the box? Isn't the goal to help the patient? Too many doctors dismiss patient concerns because the patient does not meet all the documented criteria. Dr. Kumar may have been having a bad day, but my experience with her proved that she was one of those doctors who see numbers and not people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Find A Doc Who Cares More...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with dangerously high thyroid levels and just because I was not as symptomatic I felt they put me on the back burner. When I finally got in, Kumar didn't leave any room for questions, she seemed impersonal, and like she was tired of her job. After much waiting and test taking I had to call them to figure out what was going on, and then it seemed like she assumed my diagnosis because it is more common, and recommended surgery. Since my scans didn't coincide with what she diagnosed, I sought a second opinion and I am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
DOESN'T SEEM TO CARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been patient as long as I can. I've been seeing this doctor for a couple of years now, but my thyroid and pituitary problems have gotten worse, not better. I ask questions and she either can't or won't answer them. Two other doctors have told me I should not see her anymore, and a third one told me he's had several patients who've had problems with Dr. Kumar. I'm actually going to see someone 45 miles away now, so that my endocrine problems can be dealt with as they should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Can't even get in...
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite a referral and several abnormal test results - the doctor refused to see me because (even though she didn't see me) she didn't think my issue is endocrine related.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Find someone else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed a couple serious things - I tried to talk to her about dehydration but she blew it off. Have since been diagnosed properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
kumar is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar and her staff are caring and great on the customer care end as well as getting the problem solved on the medical end. I highley recommend her. Book early - she is one busy doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
incompetent
She needs to go back for some continuing education credits. Missed a blood report with a positive tumor marker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nirmala Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greeley, CO.