The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nirupa Mohandas Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nirupa Mohandas?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

My wife was diagonised with severe RA factor after taking so many test at last my friend referred this doctor to see so i came with my wife here the staff were very kind especially her secretary was kind enough snd spoke encourging words to us and about the doctor aand said don't worry you have come right place the doctor will take care . We saw the doctor who politily listen to us and she said after seeing the blood tests your wife have rhemoto arthristis and she advised to to see gynaecology doctor and asked to come again but we have to go other building and we saw the doctor late and when we came back the Dr nirupma hasbeen left the OP and her secretary said she has just left and she tried her best to contact her she can't and she said its difficult you have to come again tomorrow but somehow ( thanks for her secretary) the doctor came to know that one patient is waiting for her she came and smiled us and wrote medicines for my wife it is vey greatful because my wife has severe pain and its difficult to bring her to hospital again ( nearly 25 kms from my house) and now somewhat my wifew is walking and going to office again its all of this doctor Nirupma so I and my wife are very thankful to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

I've never in my life had a doctor be so rude to me. She even had the audacity to tell me my symptoms were in my head and recommended a psychologist. This was all after spending 5min with me in the initial visit. For the record, I was later diagnosed... it was not in my head.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

patient of Dr. Mohandas

I saw Dr. Monandas several months ago and could not believe how kind and encouraging she was. Went in very discouraged came out feeling that I was going to be alright with treatment that was fully explained to me (in lay persons terms). Don't think in all my 60+ years that I had ever been to a physician that seemed so kind and not hurried, even though she had a waiting room full of patients. I thank God that my internist referred me to her

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Very poor people skills

Recently diagnosed with RA, Dr. Mohandas called me after my 2nd visit with her, all but cursing me out for calling her office to follow-up on the status of my xrays and bloodwork. I had only called because SHE had told me SHE would call me the following day, which she did not do. She even said, and I quote, "All you people want is to get your FMLA forms filled out so you can sit at home". I have been in SEVERE pain, primarily in both knees, and am in no way trying to "milk the system". She was extremely rude to me. I have never in my 49 years been treated so horribly by any physician. Needless to say, I will be seeing another rheumatologist, and I recommend that others do the same. This one is a dud.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Fabulous Rheumatologist!

Dr. Mohandas is the best in town. She is VERY compassionate and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nirupa Mohandas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

  • Dr. Taraneh Mehrani

    Dr. Taraneh Mehrani

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    7
  • Dr. Seth Compton

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Neal Shparago

    Dr. Neal Shparago

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MS 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    27