Dr. Nirupa Mohandas MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Jackson, MS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was diagonised with severe RA factor after taking so many test at last my friend referred this doctor to see so i came with my wife here the staff were very kind especially her secretary was kind enough snd spoke encourging words to us and about the doctor aand said don't worry you have come right place the doctor will take care . We saw the doctor who politily listen to us and she said after seeing the blood tests your wife have rhemoto arthristis and she advised to to see gynaecology doctor and asked to come again but we have to go other building and we saw the doctor late and when we came back the Dr nirupma hasbeen left the OP and her secretary said she has just left and she tried her best to contact her she can't and she said its difficult you have to come again tomorrow but somehow ( thanks for her secretary) the doctor came to know that one patient is waiting for her she came and smiled us and wrote medicines for my wife it is vey greatful because my wife has severe pain and its difficult to bring her to hospital again ( nearly 25 kms from my house) and now somewhat my wifew is walking and going to office again its all of this doctor Nirupma so I and my wife are very thankful to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never in my life had a doctor be so rude to me. She even had the audacity to tell me my symptoms were in my head and recommended a psychologist. This was all after spending 5min with me in the initial visit. For the record, I was later diagnosed... it was not in my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
patient of Dr. Mohandas
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Monandas several months ago and could not believe how kind and encouraging she was. Went in very discouraged came out feeling that I was going to be alright with treatment that was fully explained to me (in lay persons terms). Don't think in all my 60+ years that I had ever been to a physician that seemed so kind and not hurried, even though she had a waiting room full of patients. I thank God that my internist referred me to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Very poor people skills
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently diagnosed with RA, Dr. Mohandas called me after my 2nd visit with her, all but cursing me out for calling her office to follow-up on the status of my xrays and bloodwork. I had only called because SHE had told me SHE would call me the following day, which she did not do. She even said, and I quote, "All you people want is to get your FMLA forms filled out so you can sit at home". I have been in SEVERE pain, primarily in both knees, and am in no way trying to "milk the system". She was extremely rude to me. I have never in my 49 years been treated so horribly by any physician. Needless to say, I will be seeing another rheumatologist, and I recommend that others do the same. This one is a dud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Fabulous Rheumatologist!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohandas is the best in town. She is VERY compassionate and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nirupa Mohandas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.