Dr. Nisha Bunke MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Love her!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Physician that I have ever seen! Dr. Bunke explains everything, great bedside manner and she absolutely loves her specialty. She always puts your mind at ease with her friendly and respectable approach. You can even watch Netflix during your procedure. The entire staff is fabulous, and they always follow up post procedure. So if you need your veins done, go see Dr. Bunke!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Don't hesitate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I can say one thing is that you should not hesitate to schedule an appointment. From my experience, Dr. Bunke was professional, courteous, and kind. Everything I wanted in a healthcare professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
This is worth it
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit was absolutely worth it in my opinion. The wait time was moderate, and all my medical needs were promptly taken care of. I'm glad I went, I'm glad I took an appointment, and I'm glad I chose Dr. Nisha Bunke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Dr. Bunke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been to a few doctors in my life and if one was to stick out the most it would be ,hands down Dr. Bunke. My experience with her was exceptional, I believe she went above and beyond. Thanks Dr Bunke. Keep up the fantastic work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
It was a relief to be in her excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had sclerotherapy a few times in the past and this far BY FAR the best experience I have had. Dr. Bunke approached my complicated condition with tremendous skill and thoroughness and achieved in a few sessions what others had not been able to accomplish. It's very important to have a BOARD CERTIFIED doctor do this work!! It can truly be a disaster otherwise. Despite having considerable work done with Dr. Bunke, including radio frequency ablation, I was never uncomfortable and felt I was in excellent hands with her and her very caring and skilled team. I can highly recommend her and am very grateful to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
This is the place to go for vein issues - Dr. Nisha Bunke is fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Bunke! I had been to several doctors in the past ten years to inquire about treating my varicose veins. I never followed through as I wasn't comfortable with what they told me. A tennis acquaintance recommended this office due to her experiences with a previous doctor who practiced there. I immediately felt at ease and had no qualms about the treatment Dr. Bunke suggested for me. The entire process was a positive experience. She is one of the nicest doctors I've ever been to, very easy to talk to and definitely knows her field. There are followup appointments included in the overall process, which I really appreciated, that helps assure the best outcome. I've gotten many compliments on my legs. I'm thrilled with Dr. Bunke, the results, and the entire experience. i would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
The only doctor who got rid of my veins!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting 4 other doctors over 11 years for spider veins without any results, my spider veins nearly all disappeared after one treatment with Dr. Bunke. I had seen dermatologists, and various physicians over the years and was very discouraged that my veins would never go away. I went to see Dr. Bunke by the advice of a friend. After reading up, I found out that Dr. Bunke performs more vein treatments than anyone is San Diego. That is truly her specialty. She was pleasant, honest and gave me realistic expectations that it may take more than one treatment to see results. To my surprise, most of my veins disappeared after one treatment! After seeing several physicians, Dr. Bunke was the only one who was able to help, and she is kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Knowledgeable and Friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nisha Bunke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Suraj Achar

24 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rhona Fink

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Switzer

27 years experience

4.2 of 5