Dr. Nisha Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Worst doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gets angry if you ask questions, recommends surgery very quickly, & is not a proficient surgeon. Diagnoses things you don't have to encourage compliance. Avoid at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! She delivered my first child 18 years ago, and was wonderful with me then. She found my cervical cancer this year in the early stages (1B) and I owe her for saving my life. She is truly a blessing and a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Patel and after my first visit i knew i would be following up with her for my care, She is amazing. My visit with her was due to a emergency and she was on call even thou it was after hours she came to see me and let me know what was going on. The next day i went to her office and she was as straight forward as she could be about what was wrong and what needed to be done. After everything was explained she helped me to make the best decision for my health and my future and got me in asap to get my problem fixed. While having my surgery Dr. Patel found i had a bigger problem and she explained to me what she found and what needed to be done to get me better, once again she took the time to explain to me my options and reasons for the few options that were open to me but also explained the best to her point of view which and why she recommended the choice she did. After my second surgery i have followed up with my check ups and even received a few calls between time from Dr. Patel to see how i am. Overall I don't think God could have sent me a better Doctor. He knew what i needed and sent the right person to help. Thanks Dr. Patel for all you did for me and God bless you for being the great person you are....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Dr. Nisha N. Patel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared to death about what was going on with my body. I researched gyno doctors and found Dr. Nisha N. Patel and I will forever be thankful for her. She is an amazing person and doctor, she made everything with me physically and mentally ok just by talking to me and explaining what was going on and what would need to happen. I had to have surgical procedure done had no choice but she made everything easy and ok. She called me almost everyday to check and make sure I was ok until the procedure was scheduled. Her office staff was also great I appreciate all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nisha is the most caring, professional physician that I have ever been to. I am a retired R.N. and have worked with a number of physicians during my 30 year career. I feel that Dr.Nisha is outstanding in every way. She spends extra time with you to answer all of your questions and she gives you options that make you feel that you are involved in your healthcare. Her staff are very friendly and professional. I have always been greeted with warm smiles from each member of the healthcare team from the time I enter the office until I leave.For the reasons stated above, I rate her with the highest ratings possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an excellent surgeon! I am having wonderful recovery after having a very complex major surgical procedure. Dr. Patel knows how to listen to her patients so that they receive excellent total care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a very caring doctor,one of very few who will spend the required time with a patient to give a proper diganosis.She is the kind of doctor that makes you feel comfortable.Being comfortable with your Gynecologist is very rare. Thanks Dr Patel for being someone that your female patients can relate to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nisha Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marion, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Baker

32 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Moore

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Simolke

29 years experience

4.2 of 5