Dr. Nisha Sharma MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irving, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Spends more time with Pharmaceutical reps. than patients
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wonderful Dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read most of the negative comments on this site and I have to be honest when I say this...I have never had any of these experiences with Dr Sharma/ staff. Its the opposite. Take it from me because I've been to many dr's, np's, and hospitals in the last 4 yrs. For my thyroid and another medical issue I can't seem to get an appropriate diagnosis for. every test that came back normal I lost faith. I got my hopes up only to be let down so I don't get my hopes up And i try to be patient with it.due to the fact they couldn't figure out what it is, they treated me harsh! They were very unfair and because of this for that much time I decided to shut up and deal with it...until someone can figure It out and I get the right diagnosis is when I really open my mouth. Rn it's hard for me to talk about...all the terrible symptoms to prevent being judged when it's me who is going through this. And with Dr Sharma...I feel a little hope but it's better than none at all! She listens not only with her ears but also her heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and always thoughtful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only negative item is the length of time to get into see Dr. Sharma. She is a very good Dr. but it can take 3 weeks to get an appointment with her. Her NP is also excellent and usually able to get in almost immediately with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love and appreciate her and her staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All symptoms have been ignored for over 2 years. Constant treatment for something I don't even have. Finially get sent to a specialist just to be told i was sent to the wrong kind of specialist. If you want pills thrown at you then you found the right dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Need to get more experienced staff. I called for a 30 day refill for a bp med, I explained that I had moved and had thought that I had one more refill and that I had scheduled a appt with a new primary in Florida. I had not been there in over 6 months and I understood that I should have followed up. But not giving a 30 day refill until someone sees another physician is poor practice. I asked the receptionist if she could pls. ask the MD if she would as a courtesy and she was snotty and said she could but she knows she wouldn't, due to not being seen in over 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Office Staff not good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient there for 2 years and always get a PA or NP. The Office Staff was rude and condescending to me. I switched my appointment as I would be out of town and they left me a message that I didn't show up and were going to charge me. I suggested they check their records as I did have a different appointment and were going to switch me to Billing. Until I said I can't believe that they didn't believe me and then they went on to change that appointment to a different time. Always confusion about test results and whether they are there or checked by the Dr. yet.

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharma always seems rushed when I have seen her. She pushed unecessary meds, ignored my symptoms and wrote them off as anxiety (turned out to be very wrong). Very cranky staff except for a couple decent people. The head nurse there is a huge know it all and tries to diagnose you herself. Wait time has been about an hour. Dr sharma doesn't come across as being knowledegable about many conditions.The PA there is fresh out of college and is awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Awful
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only cares about your copay-can't get a word in edge wise-agree with below, gives you a z pack before You tell her what's wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
One of the worse doctr with the copay
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr sharma is a wonderful doctor, you could not ask for a better doctor , no matter how hard you looked. i would rate her the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nisha Sharma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, NY.