ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nishan Fernando Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nishan Fernando?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Fernando for a number of years, and he has been an excellent doctor for me. I have a rare form of lukemia, and once diagnosed, fortunately with treatment, it has been in remision for a number of years. Dr. Fernando has been superlative in treating it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Best Doctor seen after ages

Posted on May 7th, 2015

The words can not describe how good Nishan Fernando as a Doctor. I completely agree with one of the reviewer here "Amazing caring doctor with exceptional bedside manner". I have not met any of such Dr since my child hood, the time when Dr.'s were genuinely interested in "What is best for the patient!". And not what is best for my pocket. I am an immigrant living in US for last 18 years and have seen changes happened in Medical Profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Amazing caring doctor with exceptional bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2013

Outstanding in cancer treatment. Wonderful staff and exceptional physician. Highly recommended!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor and team

Posted on September 7th, 2012

I was treated by Dr. Fernando and his excellent staff for a very rare blood disorder. I don’t think I could have been in more capable hands or been cared for by a more caring support team than Dr Fernando’s staff. Dr Fernando was excellent in finding and treating my problem and always has the time to discuss any questions or concerns that I had. Dr Fernando’s positive attitude and good bedside manner has made a very difficult time in my life much more tolerable.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on April 11th, 2012

My father was referred to Fernando Nishan from my personal doctor. Upon calling the office staff (Joan) was extremely rude, and was not willing to assist with any of his medical information. This is an office where they treat cancer patients, and before I even go in there I feel a sense of apathetic attitude. Why in the world would I want my father to be sick and go into an office of rude staff! I highly recommend to anyone, to go to another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything you want a doctor to be.

Posted on November 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Intelligent, caring, great staff.

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Nice/calm easy going personality.Spends plenty of time explaining issues.Super intelligent.Good bedside manner, concern.Excellent staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nishan Fernando is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.