ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nishi Das Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nishi Das?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nishi Das?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Best doctor ever! Takes her time with you, will research anything she's not sure about, always follows up. Smart, pleasant, easy to talk to, keeps informed of new research and trends. Everything you could want in doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

The visit was for annual physical. During the check up, the doctor asked if I had any health issues, so I told her about my shoulder pain. After the visit, Dr. Das bill the visit as annual check-up AND diagnosis. As a result, I have to pay about $78 by myself, because my insurance only cover the annual physical check-up. This is rediculous!! I will never use this doctor again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

I found Dr. Das to be quite unprofessional and immature in her dealings with me. She would sometimes roll her eyes in response to my description of my ailment and frequently make sarcastic remarks. The office staff she is associated with, however, is a friendly and professional one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Dr. Das is very compassionate and spends the time needed to make you feel at ease as well as determining what is wrong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

This doctor could not have been LESS compassionate or kind. I found her to be very abrupt, cold, and dismissive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Rudest doctor I've ever had

It's so funny that I had a horrible experience with this woman and all I had to do was google to see others had the same feelings as me. From the moment she came in she never shook my hand (which isn't a huge deal but I noticed it).. I came in a few weeks prior for my nasal allergies and the nurse practitioner saw me for it (she was excellent).. So his time it was a follow up and a physical since I was a new patient.. When she started to go over my medical history when id answer a question she was immediately condescending and a bit judgmental which made me extremely uncomfortable.. as if every answer I gave was stupid and she enjoyed correcting me too.. She asked what kind of things I was allergic to and I said dogs.. I also told her I had one that's been with me for many years... Immediately she displayed her hate for animals and asked me why inhabit given my dog away.. I was baffled.. I told her it was a part of our family and she rolled her eyes and said I need to choose another "hobby" other than loving dogs and said when he dies I shouldn't get a new one smh.. Just completely insensitive .. She said abt 5 more things take were completely off putting and rude.. She clearly let me know that having a baby was a medical "problem".. She isn't a fan of my tattoos.. My dad shouldn't of helped me or qualified when I dislocated my knee (he dealt with countless injuries as an athlete) .. and I was crazy for being concerned abt my chronic headaches and afraid of getting an aneurysm.. She was just a complete jerk to me and I was nothing but polite to her.. I refuse to follow up with her.. She treated me like a child or someone dense which I'm far from that.. Not a ppl person at all.. She's in the wrong profession

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Dreading next appointment.

I agree with the other reviewer. She is an eye roller. Anything you try to tell her that's against what she says you will get attitude. I too am going to her out of default. The other doctor left and I just went to the one that was taking over. She wanted to change my meds, like the other reviewer. I also went asking about something that has bothered me since before I gained weight. Sloughed it off to me being out of shape. I clearly reiterated I had it before I gained weight. Said she would get a referral and didn't follow through. I got the crack about "are you on medicare or something" when she was irritated at me for something I said since I don't work outside of the home. I'm on my husband's insurance through work. It's like she can't wait to make a rude comment. I only go because the office is convenient and the staff is nice and am at a loss as to who to try next. So sick of having to change doctors when they all eventually retire, move, or go sour!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 11th, 2013

This doctor rolled her eyes at me when I told her my concerns. She treated me as if I was wasting her time..or that I was a hypochondriac. When I was concerned about some stomach issues..and asked about having an ultrasound (because I am very scared of IV's and medical procedures), she told me I could only get an endoscopy which would require the IV and that if I decided to go that route, I "couldn't chicken out." She never told me what was wrong with my knees (that hurt to bend them) but that I needed to exercise and was basically out of shape. True, I am a little heavier, however, could the crackling in my knees and the pain be due to arthritis. Never diagnosed me or checked into it. OH..and when I first met her (because she took over for another doctor that left the practice) and we were going over the prescriptions that I was on and why I take a certain prescrption the same way..she said that I should change the dosage so that I am only taking one pill (which is fine, not adjusting the dose) but said that it could also save me money. When I told her it doesn't cost me anything (as I do pay health insurance and my prescription plan covers this med 100%) she said "well someone has to pay for it," almost implying that I was on medical assistance or something. Felt less than.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nishi Das is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.

  • Dr. Yonas Ateshim

    Internal Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Mohammad Rana

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Kalvin Wiley

    Internal Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    23