The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nissan Pilest Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 29 Comments

3.9
  • 36
  • 3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nissan Pilest?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $70.00--6 month later, claiming "a clerical error."

Posted on September 25th, 2016

No one who is a doctor or a patient would agree that it is okay to charge an additional $750.00--6 months later when an office manager is said to have made "a clerical error." When someone checks out of an office after injections of over $2500.00 and thinking the payment is completed as the office signs demand, it is. You cannot badger people who live on a budget even one day later. Use your "Errors and Omission" insurance and apologize for continuing to make me respond to this. This is why there are arbitrators.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude, arrogant, dishonest, unprofessional money grubber

Posted on June 29th, 2016

I have never encountered any so-called "medical professional" who is even 1% as as rude, arrogant, dishonest, careless and unprofessional as this money grubbing phony. He must have gotten is "degree" in some 5th world dive, then moved to the first world to rip people off. Assuming his degree is even real.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Great patient care, really listens to you and pays attention to detail. Very minimal bruising/ swelling

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Make The Same Mistake I Did

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Do not trust this doctor. He is not skilled. He over injected filler into my tear trough area. Results were terrible. He also utilized v beam treatment on my face. I was not informed of the possible risks involved. He chose to use a higher setting on me. It has caused fat loss in my face and aged me. I was simply just trying to treat the redness I had. I would much rather deal with that than looking older than I am.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful all about money not patient

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

His product & diagnosis were all incorrect been overcharged with skin disorder

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brown spots

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Dr. Pilest is the best. I have tried everything from IPL to Fraxel for browns spots/ melasma but nothing has worked until now. I absolutely swear by the doctors brightening complex. It got rid of ALL of my brown spots and NOTHING compares to this product.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows your face

Posted on August 6th, 2014

I like that they are accommodating at the office, but the downfall would be that the prices here are higher. The doctor is very skilled in what he does, and if you are looking to trust the steady hands of a doctor who can help transform you to look better, always, he's the one!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

Dr. Pilest was very knowledgable about my skin problem and the treatment was done at the office on the same day. It's been a month and I'm very happy with the results and would recommend Dr. Pilest to anyone wanting to correct their skin. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This place is the best

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

I really enjoy going to this dermatologist, I think my skin has improved and cleared up so much since I first started going here. I truly love this place and recommend it to anyone with skin problems or anyone that needs a dermatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great staffs great result

Posted on May 21st, 2014

All the staffs are very knowledgeable and professional. What a great experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2014

I've done Botox and Restylane under my eyes and they both look so natural I couldn't be happier! Dr. Pilest is a true artist. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love you guys

Posted on May 15th, 2014

I thoroughly enjoy coming to the office. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Always get treated wonderfully and good results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nissan Pilest is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.