Dr. Nissan Pilest MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $70.00--6 month later, claiming "a clerical error."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one who is a doctor or a patient would agree that it is okay to charge an additional $750.00--6 months later when an office manager is said to have made "a clerical error." When someone checks out of an office after injections of over $2500.00 and thinking the payment is completed as the office signs demand, it is. You cannot badger people who live on a budget even one day later. Use your "Errors and Omission" insurance and apologize for continuing to make me respond to this. This is why there are arbitrators.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
rude, arrogant, dishonest, unprofessional money grubber
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never encountered any so-called "medical professional" who is even 1% as as rude, arrogant, dishonest, careless and unprofessional as this money grubbing phony. He must have gotten is "degree" in some 5th world dive, then moved to the first world to rip people off. Assuming his degree is even real.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great patient care, really listens to you and pays attention to detail. Very minimal bruising/ swelling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Do Not Make The Same Mistake I Did
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not trust this doctor. He is not skilled. He over injected filler into my tear trough area. Results were terrible. He also utilized v beam treatment on my face. I was not informed of the possible risks involved. He chose to use a higher setting on me. It has caused fat loss in my face and aged me. I was simply just trying to treat the redness I had. I would much rather deal with that than looking older than I am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Awful all about money not patient
Wait time
56 minutes
His product & diagnosis were all incorrect been overcharged with skin disorder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Brown spots
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pilest is the best. I have tried everything from IPL to Fraxel for browns spots/ melasma but nothing has worked until now. I absolutely swear by the doctors brightening complex. It got rid of ALL of my brown spots and NOTHING compares to this product.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Knows your face
I like that they are accommodating at the office, but the downfall would be that the prices here are higher. The doctor is very skilled in what he does, and if you are looking to trust the steady hands of a doctor who can help transform you to look better, always, he's the one!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pilest was very knowledgable about my skin problem and the treatment was done at the office on the same day. It's been a month and I'm very happy with the results and would recommend Dr. Pilest to anyone wanting to correct their skin. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
This place is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoy going to this dermatologist, I think my skin has improved and cleared up so much since I first started going here. I truly love this place and recommend it to anyone with skin problems or anyone that needs a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Great staffs great result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the staffs are very knowledgeable and professional. What a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've done Botox and Restylane under my eyes and they both look so natural I couldn't be happier! Dr. Pilest is a true artist. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
love you guys
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thoroughly enjoy coming to the office. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Always get treated wonderfully and good results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nissan Pilest, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Lander

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Globerman

41 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Goodarzi

14 years experience

3.7 of 5